We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midtown, Atlanta Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the price and the location you can't beat the Ga Tech Hotel and Conference Center. The staff are helpful, there is a Trolly to take you to Tech, just steps from the front door,and The Stinger, another bus. Taxi's are also available, as is a covered parking garage. Right across the street there is Richard Blais's (Food Network-Top Chef) new restaurant The Spence, which was at-Amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and wifi is free. It is not The Four Season's, but the convenience is worth every penny, Especially if you are parents moving your kid to Tech for their freshman year! We stayed four days, with a super rate, and had an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, next to the elevator (cringe), on the busy side of the street (another c...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great hotel for my large group of athletes. Very close to GA Tech; lots of restaurants nearby; easy access in and out. Yolanda, the sales manager, made things easy for me, from pre-planning to execution to last minute changes, she was on it. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating (even with a large group of teen-agers!). Incredible lunch buffet and catered meals. This was our second year at this hotel and we will definitely be using it again.

Room Tip: We used a corner suite as a "command central" for our large group. Large space with mini...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very clean hotel. Great location! Walking distance to the Georgia Tech campus and lots of great dining. Comfortable beds and furniture. Taxi cabs very accessible. Front desk always friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank BeachfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

this is the perfect hotel for business meetings. Staff is excellent. Facilities are first class. Location is extremely accessible to the airport. IT facilities are world class. Restaurants within walking distance. Safe surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for a week with a group for a YMCA Nationals Swim Championship meet. The hotel was perfect in all aspects of our stay. The group rep was very accomodating and super friendly. Everything about the place was wonderful, the staff, service, food, location. Very clean with excellent service. Highly recommended!! Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had an outstanding experience at the hotel for our daughter's wedding. Our group had 96 room nights, and I had no complaints from anyone. Staff at the front desk was very friendly, especially Jennifer. She did us some favors and had the answers for our numerous questions over our 3 day stay. The children loved the pool area, and the free breakfast buffett for kids 6 and under is a very nice perk. In addition, there are many fine places to eat and drink within 2 miles of the hotel. Also, the Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium and the Georgia Done are nearby. Our sales mangager, Aida Crnic Bajramovic, was exceptional. She coordinated our Sunday brunch for the out of town guests. They served 69 adults and several children in a private room without a hitch. The entire restaurant staff did a great job, and the food was superb. I believe our entire large contingent would agree. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Traveled to Atlanta for a family wedding and majority of wedding party and guests stayed at this hotel. Hotel staff was great and accomadating. Only ate breakfast at the hotel and I highly recommend having a fresh omlet made, very good!! Overall, we had a great experience, room was clean, bed was a little to firm for my liking, pool area was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $139 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing