We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“College Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very clean hotel. Great location! Walking distance to the Georgia Tech campus and lots of great dining. Comfortable beds and furniture. Taxi cabs very accessible. Front desk always friendly and welcoming.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    278
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
181
113
45
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

this is the perfect hotel for business meetings. Staff is excellent. Facilities are first class. Location is extremely accessible to the airport. IT facilities are world class. Restaurants within walking distance. Safe surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for a week with a group for a YMCA Nationals Swim Championship meet. The hotel was perfect in all aspects of our stay. The group rep was very accomodating and super friendly. Everything about the place was wonderful, the staff, service, food, location. Very clean with excellent service. Highly recommended!! Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcola, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had an outstanding experience at the hotel for our daughter's wedding. Our group had 96 room nights, and I had no complaints from anyone. Staff at the front desk was very friendly, especially Jennifer. She did us some favors and had the answers for our numerous questions over our 3 day stay. The children loved the pool area, and the free breakfast buffett for kids 6 and under is a very nice perk. In addition, there are many fine places to eat and drink within 2 miles of the hotel. Also, the Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium and the Georgia Done are nearby. Our sales mangager, Aida Crnic Bajramovic, was exceptional. She coordinated our Sunday brunch for the out of town guests. They served 69 adults and several children in a private room without a hitch. The entire restaurant staff did a great job, and the food was superb. I believe our entire large contingent would agree. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Traveled to Atlanta for a family wedding and majority of wedding party and guests stayed at this hotel. Hotel staff was great and accomadating. Only ate breakfast at the hotel and I highly recommend having a fresh omlet made, very good!! Overall, we had a great experience, room was clean, bed was a little to firm for my liking, pool area was great too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern US
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for weekend to attend a nearby wedding. Most out of town guests stayed here. Kids enjoyed playing pool, while adults socialized in the lobby bar. We all found it very comfortable and accommodating with excellent service. Bed was very comfy and room was clean. Bathroom was extra clean. 5th floor facing Spring St had decent light.

Room Tip: 5th floor was fine Some noise through door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_W0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed there to meet people at GT so I was not expecting much. Still, the service is disinterested at best, there is no one at the front desk after 9pm, and the rooms are nothing to write home about. The whole thing is soulless and a little depressing. My 4th floor room was clean but noisy (looking at a large AC vent?!), the rooms higher up are better, I guess. Security is invisible, probably because it's not there. The place feels understaffed, but somehow I am sure it isn't ;) .

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor, I am guessing the floors higher up are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevenclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do have 24 hour security as well as 24 hour front desk coverage. I will pass along your feedback to our operations team. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing