We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed here for five nights in June. This is on the doraville line from airport. There is a tech trolley from Midtown station to the hotel and its free. If you want to walk then North Avenue is the nearest station. The rooms are large are spacious. The checkin was smooth. Richard was very friendly. View from my room 442 , well had no view. It overlooked wall and roof. The breakfast was OK at 12 dollars. I am a vegetarian so had limited choice. Margert Mitchell house is a local attraction which is nearby. Went to Spence for drinks and dinner on Saturday. Nice vibrant place and was full unlike the bar at the hotel. The Toilets and washroom are clean . There is complimentary WiFi however you need two logins for different devices. The walls are thin and one day I could here the neighbour coughing!!!Overall good place if you need to only stay and sleep in a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Take a upper floor room with view and use tech trolley to reach the station, if you plan to use MART...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogibear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    289
    56
    30
    16
See reviews for
194
116
46
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here two nights on business in June. Location was within walking distance to a Publix grocery store, several restaurants and across the street from Georgia Tech Barnes & Noble. My room was on the 8th floor.

Postives:
Room was a good size
Very clean
Comfortable bed, smooth sheets
Large granite countertop in bathroom
Big closet with robes
Two desks
Flat screen tv
Good hair dryer, make up mirror
Nice cosmetic amenities
Big fluffy towels, new shower curtains
Complimentary coffee available in lobby in the morning
Elevator quick
Big work-out room overlooking lap pool
Check in and out very smooth with friendly staff
Didn't eat here so cannot comment
Wifi quick, connection easy

Negatives:
Charged me $10 a day for a refridgerator in my room
First night there was some kind of festival in the street below my window. The street had been blocked from traffic and a free movie was being shown on a big blow up screen, blasting sound into my room. Felt like I was trying to sleep inside a movie theater, car crashes, rock music and all. Hotel had not warned me when I checked in, and when I complained I was told they only had rooms open closer to the noise. Went on till about 11:30 PM. Ear plugs helped. Felt sorry for my colleagues on lower floors.

Overall would recommend this hotel. Just be aware the side street may have a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Ask about possible street fesitvals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteldiva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here after an event in Atlanta. The room was clean, large, comfortable and the front desk staff was probably the fastest and nicest I've ever dealt with. The only issue I had was paying extra for onsite parking. This will be the place I look to book first when staying in Atlanta overnight.

Room Tip: Didn't have a chance to visit the Spa so I didn't rate it. There is a spa, pool etc and it l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefWhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice, professional, clean and effective - a great place for a business event.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed here twice this year for conference, the property is nice and convenient to the interstate which is a plus. We have always had rates that are pretty low which make the place a good value but I would rather stay somewhere else.

The rooms never seem that clean which I do not like and the employees always seem curt which I dont particularly enjoy. I think in Atlanta there are several better places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staffs are really helpful and we are very satisfied with event held here! The ballroom is great and the food is good as well! All staffs are not only friendly but also professional. Thank you all for your great job!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenzhuo-Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Four intense days of training were made much less taxing in this excellent venue. I stayed in room 823, which faces 5th Street. King bed, 42" flatscreen tv, mp3 connectivity (but no charging port) to the alarm clock, spacious bathroom, free in-room fridge if needed for medical reasons...the room was an outstanding value at the special conference rate. Wi-Fi was free but occasionally glitched.

An array of food and drinks, including great coffee, was provided for breakfast and on our breaks. Even when the hotel was booked solid, we never felt crowded. The hotel kitchen prepared gourmet gluten-free lunches for me, so I didn't feel deprived from the extensive buffets.

If staying during Tuesdays in June and sensitive to sound, avoid rooms facing 5th Street. The street is blocked to vehicles and free movies are shown until 11 pm for "Flicks on Fifth." Sound of the warm-up band and the movie on June 19 penetrated earplugs worn under noise-canceling headphones.

The computers in the lobby were quite slow in printing but were very convenient.

The hotel is an easy walk to the historic Fox Theater, Federal Reserve Bank's Monetary Museum, a grocery store, CVS pharmacy, and many restaurants. The aquarium, botanical garden, High Museum of Art, and World of Coca-Cola ranged from 30-50 minutes walking, but I'm not very fast due to back injuries. The cab ride is only $10-$12 to these locations. Overall a terrific place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passepartout80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,174 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing