We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip - great beer and fun group”

Atlanta Brews Cruise
Ranked #5 of 29 Food & Drink in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "oldest and original" brewery tour in Atlanta. Running weekly. Visit and sample the beer culture in Atlanta. Who wants to tackle the traffic in Atlanta? Let Brews Cruise be you driver to guide you to the unique beer culture in Atlanta. You will visit breweries and brew pubs, tour their facility and sample there beer. Book your birthday, office or bachelor party for a unique day that you will not soon forget.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife gave me the trip as a birthday present, so I took my 23 year old son along as he shares the same love for Craft beers as his dad! We took the Saturday Oct 26th trip with Sandy and have a ball. Each of the three stops were great with top notch preferential treatment at each location! The locations were great, but Sandy's knowledge and entertainment along with the personality of all other guests made the trip a lifetime memory! A really great 4 hours! Thanks Sandy.

Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. Each tour is unique and the one your were a part of certainly falls into that category. Cheers and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic tour. My wife and I had a great time tasting different types of craft beer from several breweries we didn't even know existed in the Atlanta area. We plan on returning when family and friends come to Atlanta for a visit.

1  Thank Gulfaire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for the review! I had a great time meeting you guys and do hope that you bring all your friends on the next tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We took the Saturday tour on 8/24 as part of a weekend getaway. It was great. The trip to Sweetwater was worth the money by itself. You get skip the long lines and get unlimited samples. You will not go thirsty on this trip! Sandy is a great guide. He's very knowledgeable and made a special effort to get to know everyone. Can't wait to do it again!

Thank TomH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review. I really do enjoy going on each tour and meeting each patron. It is my goal to make sure everyone has a great time and an educational experience. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We did the brews cruise on 8/10. We were looking to do stuff around Altanta over the weekend, and came across this on trip advisor. Since it was so highly recommended, we decided to do it and boy are we glad we did ! Sandy was an excellent tour guide, and knew a lot about the local beers and brew houses. All the people in our group were very friendly, and everyone seemed to be having a great time. The private tour and tasting of sweetwater brewery was definitely the highlight of the tour for us. We can't wait to get back to Atlanta, and do this tour again. Do yourself a favor, and book this cruise right now, we promise you will have a GREAT time !!!

AJ and Holly Zahoor - Florida

Thank Zahoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful review. Next time you are in NC I can show the breweries that are near Murphy. Thanks again and Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I highly recommend this tour! It was a great way to see some of the craft breweries of the area without having to worry about driving or trying to find them on my own (not from the area). The tour allows you to skip the lines at Sweetwater and try samples before anyone else. Others watched us wondering why we got special treatment as the long lined formed out the door and around the block waiting to get in. It was nice to have the individual attention from our tour guide and also the people that were serving us to answer our questions and tell us about the beer. Samples are generous and you definitely get your fill of beer!

Sandy as a tour guide was great - a friendly and knowledgeable guy! He even dropped us off at our hotel since it was on his way home after the tour. We had a stressful experience getting to the tour via taxi and greatly appreciated him dropping us off.

Thank prthorn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks for the great review. You ladies were a wonderful addition to the tour. Next time you are going to have to bring your husbands. Hope you had a great stay in Atlanta! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Brews Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Brews Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing