We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer, Beer, and More Beer”

Atlanta Brews Cruise
Ranked #5 of 29 Food & Drink in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "oldest and original" brewery tour in Atlanta. Running weekly. Visit and sample the beer culture in Atlanta. Who wants to tackle the traffic in Atlanta? Let Brews Cruise be you driver to guide you to the unique beer culture in Atlanta. You will visit breweries and brew pubs, tour their facility and sample there beer. Book your birthday, office or bachelor party for a unique day that you will not soon forget.
Atlanta
1 review
“Beer, Beer, and More Beer”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife lined up the Brews Cruise for me and some friends as part of a birthday weekend. It was great from start to finish. Sandy was very helpful, on time, and laid back. The highlight of the tour was the Jailhouse Brewery in Hapton...great beer and a really good band outside too. Definitley a cool way to see some of Atlanta!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for your kind review. I hope you birthday was an enjoyable event. Keep me in mind for any other celebrations or get together's you may have in the future. Thanks again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    7
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Pour on the Fun!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Atlanta Brews Cruise is a great way to explore the city and drink some good beer! I highly Recommend it for anyone visiting Atlanta or if you have never been to the local breweries. Must try Hop Lanta at Red Brick!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bornschein08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“Beerific!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Such a fun, informative and of course tasty outing!! A group of us experienced the cruise and all enjoyed the locations, conversations and the higher learning of Beer 101 & Beer 102! The private tours and welcomed Q & A was great! I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Atlanta or living here to plan a trip with Atlanta Brews Cruise and revel in another level of things to see and do in Atlanta!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLBC, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad you ladies had a great time. Hopefully I can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Beertastic!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great way to spend an afternoon or evening... Sandy was great from the beginning: He picked us up from our house, made sure we had plenty of munchies, was pleasantly loquacious about all things brewery and local pub... and most importantly got us home safe and sound.

We went to Sweetwater first and were greeted by Derick our tour guide. He told us the history of SW as well as the process of brewing from grain to bottle all the while showing us around the facility. Great beer btw :)

Afterward, we headed off to Red Hare Brewing. Great place, very friendly staff. They are also dog friendly as evinced by the fenced in "dog park" patio area. This brewery is on a much smaller scale compared to SW. The tour as well as the tour guide was quite knowledgable and let us taste grains to get an idea of the flavors that would go into the beer. Here, the bottling process consisted mainly of canning... Who doesn't like it in the can?

Finally, after a couple more we were off to our final destination: Red Brick. On par with Red Hares brewing capacity, but certainly no slouch when it comes to brewing! They had an impressive list of brews to sample. Even had a ping pong table to help keep people out of trouble... idle hands 'n all.
Throughout, Sandy made sure our glasses were full, our conversations never empty and introduced us to all the right people.

What are you doing this weekend?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank josh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrobe58, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks, what a great review. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you folks and I enjoy the tours as much as anyone. Good luck to all of you in you educational pursuits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atlanta Brewscruise Hopfest and Extravaganza”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

GREAT evening. We had a cruise scheduled last month, and at the last minute a bachelor party backed out. That left only two of us, but Sandy picked us up at our hotel anyway and off we went cruising! Great conversations in the van (Sandy is a new homebrewer), and three awesome brewery stops with private tours. We even got some sight-seeing in along the way. Couldn't ask for a better time or better service. I highly encourage anyone visiting Atlanta, or even living there to plan a trip on the Brews Cruise van and celebrate Atlanta beer culture!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrobe58, Owner at Atlanta Brews Cruise, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks and hope to see you and your home brewers club on another tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Brews Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Brews Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing