We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Atlanta Movie Tours
from $20.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (2,961)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
2,091
60
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,091
60
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zombie tour walking dead great tour magic mike filming locations twd fan behind the scenes film industry driver mike goat farm walking tour hunger games great stories highly recommend this tour hour tour three hours take pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome tour Really fun Took the Upside Down Tour today and it was great fun. The guides Colin and Josh are excellent and really know their stuff. Gotta take the tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank GlennM5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFunAtl, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks!!! Glad you had a great time and we love Colin & Josh too! Thanks for reviewing and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s so fun, we visited some really cool places from stranger things Netflix series. Awesome experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFunAtl, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yay! Glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Atlanta Upside Down Tour was a fantastic experience for me and my teen daughter, who is a huge Stranger Things fan! Our tour guide, Colin, looked and talked just like Jim Hopper, and when we stopped at Hopper's cabin, he even quoted a few lines from the show that made the experience so real! I grew up in the 80s and didn't catch half of the 80s references from the Duffer Brothers, but Colin showed us clips from Stranger Things and then clips from 80s films, like Alien, Indiana Jones, and Close Encounters...wow! I need to watch the whole series again with a greater appreciation. We laughed so much and played trivia games while en route to the sites, and we got off the bus several times to walk around and take pictures. Colin was a background actor in a few episodes of Stranger Things, so he told us behind-the-scenes stories that helped us see the "movie magic" that I love. Kevin was also an entertaining tour guide assistant with a background in acting, and Mike the bus driver kept us moving at a great pace through Atlanta. Highly recommend this tour and can't wait for Season 4!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank earthtraveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream18715490975, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love the Duffer Bros and their throwback references to the 80’s as well! This tour was so much fun to put together and we are goad you got to experience it with Colin, Kevin and Mike! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely recommend for other Stranger Things fans - we had a great time! Thank you to our guide and driver for a great tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank chelseasJ7726KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annacaraballo, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you had fun on our newest tour and thank you for the kind words and wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome tour would definitely suggest this to any movie lovers. Will be going again if ever in Atlanta again

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mandyc679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annacaraballo, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy that you had an awesome tour and hope to see you again when you return. Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews