We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Atlanta Movie Tours
from $20.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (2,961)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
2,091
60
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,091
60
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zombie tour walking dead great tour magic mike filming locations twd fan behind the scenes film industry driver mike goat farm walking tour hunger games great stories highly recommend this tour hour tour three hours take pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Went on this tour and had a great time.. our tour guide was stephen and he was very knowledgeable about the walking dead, we also, had cindy and josh ,other guides with us, who also were very knowledgeable
about the walking dead. Stephen was friendly and funny..I would recommend this tour to my friends.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Destination175101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving at the AMT store we were greeted by none other than our tour guide, Colin (aka Jim Hopper to us on the tour) dressed in his uniform and ready to entertain us with his vast knowledge and experience with Stranger Things, topped by a whole lot of laughs. His sidekicks, Josh and Kevin, were great additions to the tour, giving us even more background on this and other shows filming in Atlanta. They were all completely full of enthusiasm the entire 3 1/2 hours of the tour, and they were quick to ask for and answer questions from all the guests. The bus was very comfortable and well driven and navigated. We made lots of drive-bys and several stops where we actually got to get off the bus and see some fan-favorite filming locations first-hand --and take lots of pictures. I cannot say enough good things about this tour, from perfectly planned routes, loads of background information, great locations, and just plain fun. I'm still wearing a silly grin from geeking out with other fans of the show.
If you love the show, you will LOVE this tour. Book it now!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TimeTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFunAtl, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What an awesome review and one that will definitely make it's way to our website, it may already be there at the home page! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and for writing one of the best reviews ever! Hope that you can join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome tour Really fun Took the Upside Down Tour today and it was great fun. The guides Colin and Josh are excellent and really know their stuff. Gotta take the tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank GlennM5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFunAtl, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks!!! Glad you had a great time and we love Colin & Josh too! Thanks for reviewing and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s so fun, we visited some really cool places from stranger things Netflix series. Awesome experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFunAtl, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yay! Glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Atlanta Upside Down Tour was a fantastic experience for me and my teen daughter, who is a huge Stranger Things fan! Our tour guide, Colin, looked and talked just like Jim Hopper, and when we stopped at Hopper's cabin, he even quoted a few lines from the show that made the experience so real! I grew up in the 80s and didn't catch half of the 80s references from the Duffer Brothers, but Colin showed us clips from Stranger Things and then clips from 80s films, like Alien, Indiana Jones, and Close Encounters...wow! I need to watch the whole series again with a greater appreciation. We laughed so much and played trivia games while en route to the sites, and we got off the bus several times to walk around and take pictures. Colin was a background actor in a few episodes of Stranger Things, so he told us behind-the-scenes stories that helped us see the "movie magic" that I love. Kevin was also an entertaining tour guide assistant with a background in acting, and Mike the bus driver kept us moving at a great pace through Atlanta. Highly recommend this tour and can't wait for Season 4!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank earthtraveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream18715490975, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love the Duffer Bros and their throwback references to the 80’s as well! This tour was so much fun to put together and we are goad you got to experience it with Colin, Kevin and Mike! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely recommend for other Stranger Things fans - we had a great time! Thank you to our guide and driver for a great tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank chelseasJ7726KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annacaraballo, Owner at Atlanta Movie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you had fun on our newest tour and thank you for the kind words and wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews