We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Atlanta Historical Homes Tour
26

Book in advance
from
$93.11
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Swan House
from $93.11
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $625.00
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
443
152
40
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
152
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunger games the atlanta history center self guided tour filming century docent admission fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 642 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

The building takes one into the Gone with the Wind character. One of the most beautiful places in GA. I heard some part of the Hunger Games was filmed at the magnificent mansion.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank brook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We were greeted by ‘the owner’ of the house, which really threw us all as the actor in full period costume was so believable. He showed us the first couple rooms and then ‘the architect ‘ took over. He gave so much interesting detail and information that we never would have seen without having them pointed out. He made the 1930’s really come alive with his information and pictures. The history of this house was so fascinating, especially at a time the country was in a depression. He took us upstairs and continued a detailed tour from an architectural point of view that the four of us were really interested in. People would listen for a few minutes and continue on there own, but we were captivated by our tour guide. We finished outside in the gardens after thanking him for his time.
If you go I hope you have a guided tour. It makes it so much more fun and was the highlight for us.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Experience the life of Atlanta's wealthy in the Jazz age. The house is beautifully restored and the actors playing the house's owners, architect, and driver stay in character in the 1920's as you tour the house. The house was used as President Snow's mansion in the Hunger Games.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank BearForceOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Such a beautiful house and garden. It gives you a great idea about how the rich lived in the 1930'ies.
I missed information, the costumed people were only in the lobby and not upstairs. It would have been nice if they had been spread out through the house or if there had been more written information. The print out was nice though.

Make sure to walk down the road and see the house from the gate. It is a beautiful sigth.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

One of the best examples of lavish 1930s homes. This is part of the Atlanta History Center. Well worth the short walk from the center. Furnishings are superb from the main living areas to the kitchen. Grounds are beautiful.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 876simonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews