We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Atlanta Historical Homes Tour
26

Book in advance
from
$93.11
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Swan House
from $93.11
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $625.00
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
443
152
40
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
152
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunger games the atlanta history center self guided tour filming century docent admission fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 642 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Visited here as part of the Atlanta History Center. We had recently visited the Biltmore House so I guess we were a little jaded. It was interesting due to the fact that the house was used in the Hunger Games movies.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Lindy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Lovely home with great staff that are friendly and informative. Learned alot about the family and the lifestyle. Farm on the premises staffed with great folks playing the parts of farm owners that were informative and friendly. The history museum on the site had a great series of displays on the Native Americans that inhabited the region. Easily spent several hours between all of the aspects of this site.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank BorealOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

No visit to Atlanta is complete without a visit to Swan House and to the adjoining Atlanta History Museum.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank JoenJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This house is part of the Atlanta History home tour. The house is beautiful as well as the furnishings. The guides dress in period clothing. My children and I enjoyed seeing the guides dressed. We were able to ask questions and learn many things about the period. We have been several times and have enjoyed ourselves each time.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Klfalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

this was a good trip . It was really hot and the lings was long but we had a good time. the people was really nice

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Gladys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews