We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only for ladies”
Review of Swan House

Swan House
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.60*
and up
Atlanta Historical Homes Tour
Ranked #12 of 291 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not only for ladies”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Southern tea room.....Get the Swan's Favorite! I have given many bridal and baby showers here.....They make it so easy. Don't think this place is for girls only......Every man I have ever taken here wants to go back.....Go on a weekday if you are male because there are tons of showers here on the weekends......The food is yummy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    119
    27
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did a photoshoot here, very pretty.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great place, great feeling, old style south. I hear the food is marvelous, they were closed when I was there. Beautiful grounds. Worth visiting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LillianB798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Donʻt judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This swan house was so amazing tere were a lot of thing that i learned. Donʻt judge a book by its cover because this swan house is not only a place where u learn but a place where u and play too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Poppey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a joy to visit”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Swan Coach House never fails to delight with its cuisine and the mileau. The gift shop is reasonably priced. The Swan House itself is something I love to show off to newcomers. The guides are excellent and give interesting details on the carved mouldings, furnishings and history.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MerryMirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was invited to a prearranged luncheon for the Bride. Beautiful atmosphere and lovely table settings. A nice place for the ladies to go for a southern lady lunch. Had a wonderful fruit salad, chicken salad with wonderful rolls and everything was freshly made.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank anthony35148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing