We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It's a keeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farm Burger

Farm Burger
3365 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
404-816-0603
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 3,796 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a keeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice variety of burgers, not just beef, and lots of toppings.
I prefer my fries more crispy..they serve them "limp"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlAtlanta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    69
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cannot begin to explain how awesome my made-to-order burger was. The beef had a very nice flavor & was perfectly cooked with a nice juiciness. Their fries are fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
426 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fresh from the farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great concept and enjoyable food and beverage choices...Liked it so much I went there twice for dinner while in Buckead area for four nights....Burger was great and the chicken sandwich was even better.....chicken livers as an appetizer was unique with the dipping sauce provided.... Everything just tasted FRESH and a nice change from the chains all over..... Keep up the good work, I'll see you again on my next visit.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny, I mean dollar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in Buckhead visiting my mother and saw the Farm Burger signage, so immediately went to their website to find out what kind of burgers they served. Since I don't eat beef often, I was looking to see if they offered turkey burgers, but they offered chicken burgers instead.

My curiosity was piqued, so mom and I decided to check out Farm Burger for a late lunch. Rather than try the chicken burger, I decided on the beef burger and just went crazy with the toppings; I also decided to add sweet potato fries and a vanilla milkshake. While my mouth almost dropped open to the point of being able to consume the burger in one bite once I saw the price for our lunch, I was still looking forward to this burger. A burger that, per the cashier, would be the best burger I've ever tasted because it was hormone free.

Well, after selecting a table outside, our food arrived within minutes. Can I just tell you, the milkshake was thick and creamy - you could taste the real vanilla ice cream that was used. And my hamburger? After navigating the burger to keep my toppings in place (lettuce, mayo, ketchup, grilled onions and roasted garlic bulbs and white cheddar cheese), I can honestly say that that burger was the best I've ever had! Despite the various toppings, each flavorful in their own right, you could taste the well seasoned beef distinctly enough to taste the difference from other burgers. It was delicious.

While I can't spend $26.73 on two burgers, fries and beverages too often, that Farm Burger was worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neeneegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty, Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had lunch at the Farm. I hate to admit it--their specialty is beef, but I got a pork burger and fries! No matter, the pork burger was very tasty, as were the fries, which I believe were "home made." Next time I go, I will actually try what they are more famous for--burgers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm Burger also viewed

 

Been to Farm Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing