We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck! Spacious suites, clean & friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #55 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

PROS:
Friendly & helpful front desk staff.
Clean modern lobby.
Spacious contemporary rooms. "L" shaped leather sofas and a large ottoman...the setup of the suite was very nice.
Beds were very comfy which is usually a rarity at budget hotels.
Free wifi high speed internet & free parking.

CONS:
Location. The area is a bit dumpy, nothing special around the area. I can see when people say it is a seedy area.

All in all, we were pleasantly surprised with our first time at the Hyatt Place. Definitely a great value hotel...we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanta, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for your review of our property on October 22, 2010. As we can not do anything about our location, I am glad to know that we WOWed you with our service! You mentioned that this is your first stay at a Hyatt and I hope that you will continue to stay with the Hyatt Family as often as possible.

I do want to mention our Hyatt Gold Passport Rewards Program and would like for you to join if you have not already done so. It is a program that rewards our guests with points that you may use towards free nights at any Hyatt.

If you have any questions regarding Hyatt and Hyatt Place brands, please feel free to contact me directly. My name is Tameshia Weaver and I can be reached by email at t.weaver@hyattselect.com, or phone at 404-768-8484 Ext 7150.

Thanks and I look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 983 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2010

The hotel was a good experience. The staff was the best part! They were very helpful and patient. The continential breakfast is a good add to the service as well as the snack bar and kitchen being open 24 hours. The only thing I didn't care for is that there are no ice or vending machines on the floors (you have to go to the front desk/station for ice). Huge shout-out to Mike Jones (shuttle driver). He was a blessing with giving pointers on places in the city to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywitlocs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanta, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North for your stay in Sept! We welcome all of the feedback that you gave! We are very grateful for our staff and will pass this comment on to them at our next staff meeting. Also, I apologize for us failing to mention what floors the ice machines were located.

Please keep us in mind for future trips to ATL!

Thanks and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North. Pros - The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable; even the pullout bed was pretty comfortable. Great service and lobby area. The free continental breakfast was decent but full service breakfast was available. Enjoyed being able to purchase Starbucks coffee and products on site. Cons - there was a discrepancy with reservation because we used a third part booking and was told initially our reservation would not be honored. However the staff and management was quick to resolve issue and the reservation was honored. Just a note: If you book with a third party (expedia, bookings.com, travelocity) be sure to have your confirmation available.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asbrown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We were extremely impressed with the General Manager. She facilitated our accommodations, personally overseeing every need and contingency. Both she and her qualified staff made our stay in Atlanta a wonderful experience. The rooms were excellent and also a great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of Atlanta on vacation or business.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvardlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Pros:

- On par with other Hyatt Place Hotels.
- About 6-7 miles from downtown.
- Great rate (Hotwire several weeks in advance approx. $50 per night).
- Clean throughout.
- Free breakfast features fruit, oatmeal, cereals, & juice.
- You can get other items cooked to order for a fee.
- Spacious rooms.
- Wide-screen TV.
- Micro-fridges.
- Free parking.
- Speedy checkout at desk or kiosk.
- Fast internet.
- Fitness center with free weights and several treadmills.

Cons:

- Very small bathroom area (tub and toilet).

Summary:

This Hyatt Place was on par with the others we have stayed in and it was a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel seemed great through the pictures. When we got to the hotel is was a different story. One of the two elevators did not work, light switches in the room did not work and the lights had to be unplugged, bathtub did not drain properly, our 'oversized room' seemed like a normal hotel room but with a smaller then normal bathroom. The worst part was after dinner we found one open parking spot (in the morning people had began parking where ever they wanted which made it difficult to back up) and when we got out of our car we saw three men doing drugs in another car! The hotel staff was alerted but nothing was done. The car was outside the next morning with air freshners in it.

I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Staff was friendly but everything else did not meet expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Our stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. We planned a trip to go to the Georgia Aquarium. We didn’t want to pay for a room downtown which you have to pay for parking and internet service which this hotel provides for free. The ride is only 10 minutes away from the Aquarium, so it is in a good area. The continental breakfast was what you should expect for any hotel, just enough to put something on your stomach. The room setup was different than what I thought it was going to be. We reserve one bed and a sleeper sofa. The problem is that the TV is somewhat in the middle of the room so you can watch it on the bed as well as on the sofa. When our kids were sleeping on the sleeper sofa we really couldn’t watch TV because of the light and noise from the TV so the kids tried to stay up all night. I also wish the bathroom sink was in the bathroom instead of being in the general area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klassact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing