We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on value budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2009

Very nice hotel. The rooms feature large flat screens and comfortable beds. My rate was $89, these suites could be $149 and still be worth it. Large comfortable seating area. Request an even numbered room as these face away from the highway noise and traffic. The complimentary breakfast was lacking, but upgraded entrees available for purchase. I have already reserved another stay. I live in Atlanta, but will frequent this hotel from now on as needed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmob3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 930 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2009

Very good value with extremely friendly and helpful staff, and a very good breakfast. The beds are comfortable, the rooms big, and the TV even bigger.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickandBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Layover of 10 hours between flights,place was clean,bar and fast food kiosk at check-in is a very good concept.Room was very good;large and clean with a large Flat Screeen that moved so you got good views from sofa or bed.Breakfast in a.m. was a little lame,but I'm not complaining,price was right!Would definetly use for a quick layover.Would use the Airport Hilton if I was going to be in ATL all day as there is more to do.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitroae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Another perfect stay at the HP Atlanta Airport North. On this, my 3rd stay at this hotel, the check-in was completely problem free and professional.

Upon returning a car by a specified hour the reception had no problem with me returning to the hotel by shuttle following my early flight check-in for a later international flight, where I was able to use the hotels high speed internet and relax for a few hours. Having told the shuttle driver the time I needed to actually transfer to the airport again was pleased he came and found me when it was time for departure.

The only problem I encountered was that this, and I have noticed many, hotel had no house phone on the lobby lever nor in the business center where I could receive a call. While I realize that most, including myself have mobile phones, as an international traveler receiving a call by land line can still be necessary.

Internet and wide screen television worked perfectly. Had forgotton that Hyatt places do not have microwaves in the room, but they do put one microwave out in the breakfast room area that is available for guest use. I know their intent is with some food sales but glad they do realize that this need will arrise and do not prevent use.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

This hotel is great! A HD TV in every room and the lobby is spectacular!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmdp_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed here for one night in December before catching a connecting flight. At an $89 rate it was good value and served the purpose well. The rooms have flat-screen TV's with real HD and are quite large for a mid-range hotel.
There's a complimentary continental breakfast included as well, with free internet access in the rooms.
The only minor glitch was the time it took for the shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport. Although the hotel says the bus runs every half hour and to call the front desk when you're ready to be picked up (which we did), we waited quite some time and had a hared time finding out from the hotel exactly where the bus was.
Contributing to the airport pick-up problem is the fact that the pick-up area at the airport is a zoo, with buses from every hotel all picking up in one small area.
That aside, I would definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Metsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We stayed at this Hyatt Place hotel because it was rated well, was relatively cheap ($109 midweek) and had a park, sleep, and fly deal. Since we were flying out of the airport the next morning, we wanted a place where we could park our car for free for a couple of days while we were in Vegas. They offer a free shuttle which will take you to the airport and pick you up when you return. It is a great deal.

The hotel itself was very nice. By looking at it from the outside, you would never know that it was even nicer on the inside. The hotel had a very modern feel to it and was very clean with great amenities. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, nice comforter and pillows, big flat screen tv, a living area, work desk/computer area, refrigerator, bar sink, etc. They had a fitness room with weights, a treadmill, eliptical machine, and bike. They also had an outdoor pool which was relatively small, but we didn't care since we weren't going to be using it.

They had a free paper at your door in the morning, and a very nice "continental" breakfast downstairs. The breakfast was very good with offerings such as all sorts of juices, milk, starbuck's coffee, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, etc. It was all very fresh and well maintained. There was also a counter where you could order fresh cooked food from the kitchen (for a price). It was a great deal.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. We stayed at the Marriott Renaissance Concourse the last time we came since we got a good deal on it. The Marriott would have been much more expensive this time around (midweek) so we tried this hotel instead. I'm glad we gave it a try. The rooms were actually nicer (and newer) than the Marriott, and the Marriott did not have a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing