We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily accessible to the expressway, Airport and several restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #56 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at THIS Hyatt Place. I had the opportunity to stay at another Hyatt Place last year and enjoyed my experience there so, I decided to try it again. Besides of the comfort,price,cleanliness, I especially like this hotel because they have small refrigerators in each room. (Have to keep those beverages cold) I absolutely love the decor in the Lobby and the Reservationist was very helpful ang although she was on the telphone when I arrived, she quickly acknowleged me. My room was a non-smoking one and from the minute that I entered the room, it smelled wonderful. I was surprised that it did not have a bathtub, but, the walk in shower with the heavy glass door was beautiful and added to my enjoyment of a hot shower. The bed was comfortable, and I enjoyed my after work cocktail on the plush sectional sofan as I watched TLC on the flatscreen television. The next morning, I enjoyed the free hot breakfast and was pleased with the selection. The sausage was a hit. I am looking forward to returning to this and other Hyatt Place Hotels in the future. Keep up the GREAT work

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterBeachSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 971 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Free shuttle runs every half hour, which was a slight aggravation. The trip to the hotel takes only about 6 minutes.
The check in staff, in fact, all of the staff, were outrageously friendly, cooperative, and helpful! Our room, newly refurbished, was spacious, clean, and neat. It was quiet, too. Beds were comfortable. We walked 1 block to a nice Thai restaurant, though there was a restaurant in the hotel.
There was a small bar in the lobby area. Also some snacks were for sale...very reasonably priced.
My wife and stayed here overnight, and made an early transfer to the airport in the AM.
We gave this location two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for one night during a long layover in Atlanta. The hotel lobby is undergoing renovations but didn't really affect us in terms of noise (you can hear the airplanes taking off but didn't really bother us at night). The rooms are very spacious and clean. Nice large glass shower with strong water stream. Wifi works well with acceptable speed. The breakfast was quite good with multiple hot options including grits, sausages, scrambled eggs (premade), and french toast. Only problem I can see is that their parking lot is not very large and even smaller due to the construction going on, so it can be hard to find a spot if you return/arrive late at night (they end up stacking cars in turn lanes, etc.). I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here because our flights were cancelled and we got stuck in Atlanta for there days. The value was excellent. The staff... marvelous. Everyone smiling and always courteous. Their breakfast? One of a kind. Some problems with the tv, but that was all. Nice parking. Huge suite type rooms. all very modern and clean. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatototo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

For the "budget" level brand that Hyatt is offering, I found this hotel to be a great value for the money. I especially liked the spacious rooms with a spacious couch separated from the bed - it was almost like having a mini-suite. Having come in after a 14 hour flight, I was promptly checked in and I appreciated having the downstairs quick snack area where I could get a hot meal and a drink without having to find a restaurant. A surprise was the very ample breakfast - more than just the cold wrapped institutional muffins and coffee that is typicall of the "breakfast included" hotels. Staff was friendly, greeted everyone and genuinely seemed to understand the idea of guest service. The only minus, which may be beyond Hyatt Place's control is the frequency of the shuttle from the airport. It would be great to have the shuttle go through every 15 minutes during peak times rather than the 30 minutes of waiting out in the cold.

Room Tip: There's construction going on so ask for a room that isn't near the construction if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spahkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was very impressed with Hyatt Place. It still had a new feel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. I particularly enjoyed the large sofa in the room. The room is not very large, but the designers made good use of the space available. The cable offerings are limited compared to other hotels in the area. It is also nice that there is an in-house restaurant. The location was great for restaurants and the airport. Thai Heaven is in walking distance and is a great Thai/Sushi restaurant.

The main complaint is that the bathroom and closet are very tight spaces.

I would definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLesanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My weekend stay at this Hyatt Place was pleasant and comfortable. The staff that greeted me at the front desk was very courteous and quickly checked me in to my room. They even went out of their way to get a room booked for my friend at the very last minute. My room was quite spacious with a sofa, bed, and a desk that I used quite often getting some work done. The only drawbacks to the room was that the closet space was smaller than I had hoped and the bathroom could have used some brighter lights. The complimentary breakfasts were quite satisfactory and the half-hourly shuttle to the airport was quite convenient, especially if you have an early morning flight you need to catch. The hotel is within walking distance to a McDonalds and a Waffle House if you're looking for something to eat other than the hotel breakfast. Though the hotel is quite close to the airport, I could hardly hear any of the planes that were flying in or out of the airport.

I would definitely consider coming back here if I needed a place that was convenient to the airport. It was a pleasant stay and had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing