We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
459
311
157
93
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
311
157
93
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlanta airportan early flighthot breakfastfree breakfastnext morningwould stay againthe shuttle driverwaffle housegreat place to stayflat screenclean hotelyogurtnice stayroom was spaciousenjoyed my staycouchdesk
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Close to airport and you can walk to Malone's or Spondivit's and there's also a Mcdonalad's and a waffle house. Staff was friendly and very helpful with recommendations. The room was clean and had outlets for all kinds of computers, iphones, ipads etc.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aptosclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our location fit your needs. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place at the Atlanta Airport for three days while attending some training at the airport. The hotel was just great! The room was great, roomy, spacious, and quiet. I really enjoyed the television, it was huge and I could rotate it whether I wanted to sit in the living area or lay in bed. Very clean bathroom. Bus drivers were great. The breakfast is also very good. If you are traveling to Atlanta and need a hotel near the airport, stay at the Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwade85234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We're always pleased to see that our guests have enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you and your group again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the second time that I stayed at Hyatt Place, and we stayed here because we enjoyed our first stay here. Again it did not disappoint us. All the staff are courteous and polite, which as many of us know is not easy in a service industry. The rooms are clean, plush, cool, and comfortable. We love to sleep late when we can, and the curtains keep the room mostly dark for a good environment for resting. Free wi fi, breakfast, and parking make this place a first choice when we travel through the area. I remembered the rooms were very quiet, especially being so close to the airport, but we did hear a little shower noise from the room next door. This time we stayed on the second floor, and the shower water pressure was great, and the towels were large and plush. We really loved the hot breakfast that was included. It included fresh hot foods, fruit, bagels, cereals, juices, coffees, teas, and was hot and delicious, and the staff was very courteous. We will stay again. It also has a small pool that the kids enjoy and a small exercise room. This was a great stay compared to where we stayed the previous night. It was a competitor and was a good hotel but it charged for in room wi fi (free wi fi) in the lobby, and it charged for parking, and it did not have any free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased to see that you chose to stay with Hyatt Place and enjoyed all the services we have to offer. We appreciate the compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night while travelling to our vacation destination. We arrived late around 1130pm and unlike many hotels the lobby/front desk was not deserted which was nice so we did not have to wait to get checked in. The front desk person was very nice and welcoming etc. We got a quick overview of where things were in the hotel and then off to our room. The rooms are what I would call junior suites and spacious. The sitting area has its own sink and desk. You can see the TV from either the bed area or the sitting area. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well. We took advantage of the hot breakfast that was included the next morning. While my experience at Hyatt hotels previous to this was only as full service Hyatts, I expected a little better food. It was bad, but there was definitely room for improvement. Eggs looked to be made from powder and were cool to lukewarm at best. The coffee tasted burnt to me. If they improved the food and beverage in the hotel it was make it excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and, as always, will work on making the next stay an excellent one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my second trip to Atlanta, GA. I was there from May 22nd to 24th, 2013, the service was great, the staff is polite, friendly and considerate. The room was clean and cozy. And do they have an awesome chocolate cake! Going back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crisscuolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We're happy to see you stayed with us again and continue to find our hotel great! We'll see you again next time! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews