We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at a Hyatt Place, Was a Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #56 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night while travelling to our vacation destination. We arrived late around 1130pm and unlike many hotels the lobby/front desk was not deserted which was nice so we did not have to wait to get checked in. The front desk person was very nice and welcoming etc. We got a quick overview of where things were in the hotel and then off to our room. The rooms are what I would call junior suites and spacious. The sitting area has its own sink and desk. You can see the TV from either the bed area or the sitting area. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well. We took advantage of the hot breakfast that was included the next morning. While my experience at Hyatt hotels previous to this was only as full service Hyatts, I expected a little better food. It was bad, but there was definitely room for improvement. Eggs looked to be made from powder and were cool to lukewarm at best. The coffee tasted burnt to me. If they improved the food and beverage in the hotel it was make it excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and, as always, will work on making the next stay an excellent one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 949 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my second trip to Atlanta, GA. I was there from May 22nd to 24th, 2013, the service was great, the staff is polite, friendly and considerate. The room was clean and cozy. And do they have an awesome chocolate cake! Going back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denyalle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We're happy to see you stayed with us again and continue to find our hotel great! We'll see you again next time! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Due to airport delays, we missed our flight and had to find a last minute option for the night. I am so glad that we booked here. The hotel was incredible, shuttle picked us up quickly, staff were helpful and friendly, bed incredibly comfortable. I just wish we could have slept in and enjoyed the breakfast instead of being up to get back to the airport in the morning. If I'm ever in Atlanta again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfmonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for the compliments! Being an airport hotel we see many travelers in you situation and do our best to make it as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I read the reviews and it seemed like a nice place and I am so glad I booked it! Here's why...
#1. It's cheaper than Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport SOUTH.
#2. They have a big dining area for the morning breakfast which is 6-10am and included nice options and changed slightly day to day.
#3. The lobby and hotel were real clean, I actually didn't mind walking barefoot in the room (I normally dont in hotels). The couch was a little worn but the bed and pillows were comfortable, got excellent sleep, did not miss my bed at home at all! Also granite sink and bathroom floor.
#4. When I say nice southern folks, this is it! I cannot believe how sweet they were!! The reception was excellent!!
#5. Convenient Shuttle that runs every half hour to the airport. Which by the way is 1 exit away!
I'm hooked on Hyatt after this trip, sorry Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review and comments. We apprciate you staying with us and hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I had an early flight out of ATL so we booked this hotel because it was close. Overall we very pleased. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. It was nice to have food cooked to order available right there in the hotel without having to go back out. The food was tasty but a little pricey. The room price, though, was very reasonable. We got more than expected. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel provided you both value and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I waited OVER 1 hr for the courtesy shuttle van to arrive at the airport. A colleague went
inside to phone the hotel...was placed on HOLD...4 minutes later, he hung up and
phoned back...only to get the merry-go-round of messages on a recording ! At the
airport pick-up area for guests, with courtesy phones...Hyatt Place North nor Hyatt
Place South is represented. Once we reached the hotel...only ONE person behind
the desk...with a line of 5 guests awaiting chk-in. The desk person was very helpful
and patience, once I reached him. In the meantime...the phone was ringing OFF the
HOOK !! No one to respond to it !!
The next day...my colleague spoke to the Hotel Mgr about the issues and he promised
to credit his GoldPassport account with some points...which, 5 days LATER...has not
been fulfilled(this is the 2nd time...he had GM promise points and were NEVER
fulfilled...),

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityTlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I certainly apologize for the problems and concerns you encountered along with your fellow traveler with whom I spoke with as you recount here. Please know that the referenced conversation was sincere and the follow up regarding the points was executed as promised. In fact, we are expecting a return visit and are very grateful to be given another opportunity. I certainly hope you may give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as well. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I located the hotel on hotels.com. I usually check out TripAdvisor before I book anything but figured I was getting what I paid for so I had no real expectations. I could not believe the cleanliness of the hotel! The lobby has a bar. The hotel has a decent gym and the room is H U G E! 2 full beds and 1 Queen pull out?? Perfect for me and my 2 sisters! Oh. And there is free breakfast but unfortunately we have to take the 6:00 am FREE shuttle to the airport and will miss out. Oh. And the staff are super friendly! I do not recall the name of the lady who checked us in not the person I spoke to when I called to give my Hyatt Passport number but they were super friendly. I was surprised I had a Passport # as I don't recall ever staying at a Hyatt property but I will definitely be adding them to my "must stay" list now!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinitee0971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP-CustomerSrvc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and that you had plenty of room for everyone. I will certainly let the staff know how much you appreciated their efforts as well. Thank you again! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3415 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5110 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 7 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North hotel offers visitors access to some of the area’s best family attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo and World of Coca Cola. The hotel is also convenient to the area’s many sports complexes, such as Georgia Dome, Atlanta Motor Speedway and Turner Field. During your stay, a Host will happily assist you with orders from our new Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7, featuring our signature flatbreads, a Make It 2 option and delicious new sandwiches, greens, apps & more. Or you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee, premium beer, wine & cocktails over friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. Also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily.For business travelers, the hotel is minutes from local offices for companies such as Delta Airlines, Federal Express, Ford Motor Co., and Wachovia Op Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta Airport North
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing