We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
468
315
160
94
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
315
160
94
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlanta airport an early flight hot breakfast free breakfast the shuttle driver next morning would stay again waffle house great place to stay yogurt clean hotel nice stay enjoyed my stay couch desk delta refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I think that this is the best room for your money in that area. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn (across the street) and the Holiday Inn (next door). They are all in the same price range, but the Hyatt Place gives you the most bang for your buck. The dining area stayed open until 11 pm, which worked well for me since work ran late. The breakfast was wonderful. There were lots of options available for me a non-pork eater and i was happy to see that. Wi-Fi is free and reasonably fast. the staff is very firnedly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean.

The only negative is the elevators which they advertised are going to be upgraded soon. The elevators weren't a big deal, but their condition did not match the rest of the hotel.

Room tip: i had a king bed with sofa, flat screen, and fridge. view of Holiday Inn but it was okay.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqFlyerQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its a newer hotel with nice amenities (flat screen TV, small frig, good size swimming pool). Although the hotel is new, it may not stay that way for long. It's getting a lot of wear and tear but maintenance is not keeping up with the small repairs: our phone, safe and one of the outlets did not work. There were small cracks and chipped paint along the wall corners. All minor things, that after time, will prove to be reasons rate the hotel lower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, not the best (pre-made breakfast sandwiches were a dry). The rooms were spacious enough for two adults and two young kids (10 & 7), two double beds and pull-out sofa was perfect. The pool area had plenty of sitting and the pool was clean! I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were pleased with the room, but were more impressed by the staff. They were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We used the shuttle service a couple of times to take the Marta from the airport to our destination and the drivers were very helpful providing us with a brochure, looking up information on the internet for us, answering our questions and recommending local restaurants for our late dinners. The hot breakfast was hot and there was nice variety of items. However, one morning it appeared the kitchen was short staffed. Many of the items had not been refilled so we had cereal and toast. They were refilled about 20 mins later, but we finished eating and wanted to be on our way. This was not the case our next morning. Everything was refilled very promptly and there was something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Held our Family Reunion there from Friday - Sunday and was extrememely pleased with the size and layout of each room. All rooms could comfortablely accommodate three people with ease. Each room contained a sleeping area with either a King size bed or two queens beds in the double. The other section of the room was an entertainment area that contained a sectional sofa that doubled as a pull-out sofa bed.
The meeting room is slightly small but depending on the size of group activity, it is adequate.
The rooms and services were great !!!!!!!!
Location is near the Airport with quality eateriers nearby, Malones Bar & Grill, Spondivits, Marchons, Ruby Tuesdays, American Diner and others.

Room tip: Great spacious rooms
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Although the staff was very friendly, the rooms (we booked two) were unclean. Upon our arrival, we noticed the floors were dirty and asked the front desk clerk if someone could vacuum the floor. We had a toddler with us and did not want him crawling on the uncleaned floor. While she apologized and assured us someone would be up shortly, no one ever came. The next day, we returned from sightseeing at 1:30 p.m. The room had not been cleaned--no clean towels and the bed was unmade. I informed the front desk clerk and we left again for some more sightseeing.
When we returned again at 4:30 p.m., the room was STILL unclean. The room was not cleaned until 5:00 p.m. This was totally unacceptable. Complaining to the manager did no good. He appeared to be uncaring about the situation. My family will never stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Check the hotel reviews first.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews