We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably excellent”

Southern Art & Bourbon Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Southern Art & Bourbon Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 4,000 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Piedmont Ave.
Transit: Marta north line: Station N7 Buckhead
Description: Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic Southern charm, offering Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant features an artisan ham bar and vintage dessert table along with the sophisticated bar and lounge area, Bourbon Bar. The menu at Southern Art is a blend of Smith’s Southern cooking heritage, true love for Southern comfort food and strong commitment to serving traditional classics prepared with his light, modern approach. Embracing farm-to-table and regional cooking, Smith encourages diners to celebrate comfort and health. The menu also is reflective of Smith’s own family traditions with roots deep in the South.In keeping with the hallmark of Smith’s acclaimed restaurants, Southern Art strikes the balance between comfortable and sophisticated. A unique collage of artwork is suspended from the ceiling and floats over guests like a cultural cloud. Each piece reflects the diverse imagery of the city itself.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We are regulars here, and have yet to have anything less than an excellent dining experience. This is one of the places we always recommend for our friends and family visiting from out of town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain Z, General Manager at Southern Art & Bourbon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello Hilary,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. Please let me know next time you will be in. A lot of exciting things coming up in the next few weeks.
Cheers,

Alain Zemmour
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 456 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

The menu is simply southern democrat it's best. I am from atlanta and the collards and fried green tomatoes are the best I have had. The fried clicked is succulent andflavotful

Thank mikemullinsbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain Z, General Manager at Southern Art & Bourbon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review and great feedback on your experience with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Alain Zemmour
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Bourbon Bar had a nice flatbread and the bourbon glazed wings were outstanding!! Also loved the wine list...something for everyone who doesn't drink bourbon!

Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain Z, General Manager at Southern Art & Bourbon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

HI Kathryn,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bourbon Bar. We really appreicate you taking the time to do so. Also very happy you enjoyed our snacks! And yes I will say it again, We have the best wings in town!! Let me know next time you will be in and since you like wine our new list will be out very soon.

Cheers,

Alain Zemmour
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Amazing food, wine, dessert and service. Highly recommend Southern Art & Bourbon Bar to anyone living in or visiting the Atlanta area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mshaw200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain Z, General Manager at Southern Art & Bourbon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Mr. Shaw,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your business and support. Please keep an eye on our menu as some delicious changes are coming !
Best regards,

Alain Zemmour
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The food was good. Really enjoyed the biscuits and pickled vegetables. Our server Ryan Gaubert was excellent. Drinks were great. A must do in the ATL.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebeccaLSmith30117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain Z, General Manager at Southern Art & Bourbon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello Rebecca,
So happy you enjoyed our food and Ryan's services. Make sure you ask for him next time you make Southern Art your dining destination.
See you soon

Best regards,

Alain Zemmour
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Art & Bourbon Bar also viewed

 

Been to Southern Art & Bourbon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing