We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food in a spectacular setting”
Review of Alma Cocina

Alma Cocina
Reserve with OpenTable
Alma Cocina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,974 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: MARTA Peachtree Center
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were a group of 8 and each of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. This menu was not like your typical Mexican restaurant's food. We sat out in the atrium in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner or a dinner with freinds and family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drosenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    215
    76
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent Mexican food, drinks, and prompt service. I ordered the pork chop with tamale and a blood red margarita both were outstanding. It is next door to the Ritz Carlton Downtown.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent good, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this place by accident and were pleasantly surprised. It was within walking distance of our hotel so we decided to check it out. My fiance claims the ceviche is the best he's ever had. The drinks were good and strong, chilequiles OMGeez yummy. They had steak tacos as their special which were very good as well. We left in a food coma and had to take a nap! Tiffany was our server, and she made great suggestions. Super friendly and funny as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Innovative and outta this world!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I consider myself a Mexican food snob and this was one of the best meals I've had! It was fresh and the seasoning was exceptional. I had the chef's special of sirloin with a peach and pumpkin seed salsa with grilled asparagus and a fried corn meal cake. My mouth still waters thinking of it! The guacamole was great and the drinks and desserts are divine! Everyone in my party thought the food was very good. I HIGHLY recommend Alma Cocina!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrJaneMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, welcoming”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very well-cooked Mexican food, good wine list, friendly and helpful service. Enjoyed it and would recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Alma Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing