We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Fun Experience!”

LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.49*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta
Ranked #79 of 302 things to do in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Atlanta offers a fun, highly interactive and educational 2-3 hour indoor experience, ideal for families with children 3-10 years old. Based on the ever-popular LEGO® brick, LEGOLAND Discovery Centers provide a range of interactive play areas, including 4D cinema; master classes from the LEGO Master Model Builder; exciting LEGO rides, such as an interactive and immersive ride called Kingdom Quest; special party rooms for birthdays and other celebrations; as well as the popular MINILAND exhibit designed to reflect the iconic buildings and skyline of Atlanta.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I took our grandchildren, ages 2 1/2, 7 and 7, two boys and a girl. We spent 3 1/2 hours there and they enjoyed the variety of things to do. We could have spent another hour or two there. The ticket prices, if you purchase them online, are reasonable, and we ate lunch there, which was $20 for four servings of pizza (a whole pizza), four bags of chips and four large drinks. I thought that was very reasonable for an attraction. The personnel were very helpful and great with the children; the grandchildren were entertained and we enjoyed watching them and all of the other children. There was no pushing or grabbing by the children. The restrooms were adequate considering there were about four/five day cares there today.

2  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi, thank you for your review of the attraction. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy your time and found the pricing in our cafe, the attraction, and the level of customer service was to your expectations! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"master builder"
in 36 reviews
"kingdom quest"
in 18 reviews
"race cars"
in 17 reviews
"lego blocks"
in 12 reviews
"water table"
in 12 reviews
"love legos"
in 12 reviews
"lego city"
in 11 reviews
"merlin ride"
in 9 reviews
"jungle gym"
in 11 reviews
"indoor playground"
in 11 reviews
"phipps plaza"
in 16 reviews
"amusement park"
in 15 reviews
"annual pass"
in 17 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 9 reviews
"spring break"
in 12 reviews
"great attraction"
in 10 reviews
"movie"
in 233 reviews
Filter

754 - 758 of 832 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

After reading many reviews, our family of four (2 adults + 2 kids (ages 8&9)) visited LEGOLAND Atlanta on a Monday night at 5:30pm. The one positive: there were no lines & no waiting within the park. We were able to take advantage of the 'after hours' rate...however, was still $54 for our family.
The 'ride' upon entry had broken laser guns & was extremely immature for our aged children.
The main room contained a pedal-based merry-go-round which was EXTREMELY difficult to pedal (tight gear & jerky); master builder classroom without any staff; the karaoke station (odd for LEGOLAND); Monkey Joe-type play area; and, (most favorite)...the build & race station. Important to note: find an employee & 'check-out' the lg tires, they seem to be under lock & key.
Overall, it was a disappointment & we will not invest any more time/money to this endeavor.

3  Thank DomesticEngineerMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking time to leave your review. We're glad that you were able take advantage of the afternoon pricing which is available online. We're disappointed that the rest of your visit did not seem to meet your expectations. Please feel free to give us a call at 404-848-9252 if you'd like to follow up with management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My children are five and six, and they both loved the Lego Discovery Center. It is located inside of a high end shopping center. It is not a very big facility, but they have made pretty good use of the space that they have. The pluses, my children were entertained for a good three hours, it was air conditioned, and the employes were all very nice. The big minus, all of the camps that bring their campers to the facility!! When we went there were at least five different organizations with pretty big groups of campers all wearing their matching t-shirts. Unfortunately big groups of campers did not mean that adequate chaperones were also there. It took away from the experience for everyone! I would recommend going after 3:00 in the summer when the camps start going home! Not a huge selection of places to eat. Lego has their own little area which we did not go to. There is also a Moe's, a Johnny Rockets, and a Subway located right outside of the Discovery Center.There were two rides which were cute, an area to build cars and race them, a 4-D movie theater (it shows 3 different movies and you can go to all) a Friends Lego area geared toward girls with a karaoke area that the kids could sing at, a table to build houses or structures and then see if they would withhold being shaken by turning on a knob to make the platform wiggle, and a play area with a slide etc..(if you want to use that, you must wear socks!!!), and a master builder class where they were giving demonstrations, but only about six families at a time could be in there. It is not a whole lot, but seems to be entertaining enough for the kids. In each area you had to stand in line, they had legos for the kids to play with to keep them entertained. The longest line we had was for the movie and it was 15 minutes. All in all I would say to go for a couple of hours of entertainment.

4  Thank Julestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. We appreciate the feedback and continue to look for opportunities to improve as we move forward. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I took my lego fanatic 8 year old son to Legoland this week. Based on a recommendation from my sister we made it a mommy-son day instead of taking the whole family, and I am so glad. I would have been upset at spending more money for everyone. We bought tickets online and went at 4:00 to save a little more money. What was there was mostly good, it is just too little to have "land" in the title. Maybe just make it Lego Discovery Center. We had one issue with an extremely rude employee at the food venue. I didn't let it ruin my day, but it definately put a damper on the experience. On the other hand the check out employee in the gift shop was excellent. A little more consistency on the good end would be appreciated. Staff could use a little customer training from Publix and Chick-Fil-A. My son's favorite part was the playground. I said really?! I liked the 4D movie which ran two different films which was nice. It is ok if you don't have high expectations.

Thank lkg4amocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your visit. We appreciate that you had a good time and thank you for letting us know about areas where we can improve. We continue to work and train staff to deliver excellent customer service consistently. If you want to follow up with a member of management about any other portion of your trip please give us a call at 404-848-9252 or email atlanta@legolanddiscoverycenter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My kids were very excited to visit Lego land, but the tickets are overpriced even with our 10% discount. The ride broke down as we were about to get on. The employees didn't know how long it would be and said we could wait or come back. We chose to wait (about 15-20 min.) to not lose our spot. It was short and not very exciting. Two of the ramps that you can race your lego cars on had no stopper, so kids were getting hit in the face. My kids had fun, but I don't think we'll be going back.

1  Thank alipat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Hi, thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your visit, and would love to follow up with you about your visit. Please feel free to call us at 404-848-9252 or email us at atlanta@legolanddiscoverycenter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing