We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmosphere!!!”
Review of Barcelona Atlanta

Barcelona Atlanta
Ranked #85 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Located just two miles east of downtown Atlanta, Inman Park is not only the home of beautiful Victorian mansions and contemporary lofts, but also a culinary destination. Barcelona Wine Bar and Restaurant offers the neighborhood a delicious array of Spanish small and large plates that turn the mere act of dining out into a joyous communal experience amongst friends and family. As with the food, the decor is classic, sophisticated and understated. Whether dining inside in our tapas lounge or al fresco on our wrap-around patio, the restaurant's warm ambience mirrors the chic and urban style of the neighborhood
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food is very very good. It's small portion Tapas... you must get the cured meats and cheeses from Spain and do not leave without the HANGER STEAK!!! It is tender and the sauce is homemade and perfection! I definitely go back here. Although the food was great its the atmosphere that makes you wanna stay!

This place has lovely outdoor seating with a fireplace that contains candles. The music is pumping and the there are people everywhere. Eating drinking ...its loud its exciting its where you want to be on a Saturday or Friday night with your friends!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    114
    29
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Tapas for All”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here with friends on a walking tour. It is conveniently located near the Atlanta Beltway so makes for a great stop.

We had varying tastes and diets in our party yet the waiter was great in suggestions to fill our table with varying tapas to satisfy all. The beer, wine, and cocktail selections were all great for lunch. Someone in our party had been here for dinner several times and said it was great...especially on their "Half price Wine Nights."

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wyrbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere. Average Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Barcelona continues to be a hot spot when dining or gathering for drinks in Inman Park.

I enjoy sitting on the patio on a nice night and having a couple of cocktails with friends.

Unfortunately, that's the best of Barcelona. The food quality has significantly declined since opening and my last meal was nothing more than average. We ordered 8 tapas and none of them were worth re-ordering, one we even had to return as the calamari was under-cooked and fishy.

If in the area, I recommend starting with drinks at Barcelona and then crossing the street to enjoy a truly amazing meal at Sotto Sotto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmara32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went out to celebrate a friend's birthday. There were 8 of us in our group. We had no trouble getting seated after a short wait, but the ambience of the place was AWFUL. The place was crowded and it probably the loudest restaurant I've ever been in. There is nothing in the place to absorb or deflect the sound. My ears were hurting and I had a headache by the time we left.

The food was decent. Portions are smallish on the tapas menu and overall everything we sampled tasted ok but there was no real way to enjoy the food because it was just too noisy---nobody could share their opinions of the food.

Pet friendly--there is an outside seating area where dogs are welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I tried to relive a little of the real Barcelona, Spain but was not the case! Both, my friend and I (from Spain) were looking forward to enjoying some home delicacies! We tried several dishes and were not satisfied. We feel the restaurant is over rated

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Atlanta also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing