We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner with Friends”
Review of Ocean Prime - CLOSED

Ocean Prime
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a lovely dinner and dining experience at Ocean Prime. We were a party of six and seated immediately with a reservation. Most of our group had the lobster bisque and loved it. I had the tuna tartar. So good!! Our entrees included the snapper, chilean sea bass, seafood pasta, and ribeye. Everyone was happy, though one said the sea bass was slightly over cooked. The wine list is extensive. One in our group had a signature cocktail that she loved. Overall, it was a great evening with good food and great service. It was an expensive dinner, but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    45
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a very nice setting and the bar is scenic yet subdued. You would expect the beef to be good and it is. Surprisingly, the Ahi tuna was better than the rib eye though this could just be due to not having much Ahi tuna lately. The wine list is superb. Trust the manager with a suggestion as he is very knowledgable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JParlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
571 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great food, and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tried this out while in town for business and it was great. Keep in mind this is a high-end restaurant you know with the waiters in jackets, crumb scrapers, etc.
I had some fish dish which was flavorful. However, it was the calamari that was just over the top. Tender and very fresh tasting it was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorial Day getaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a reservations for dinner...got there early and sat in the bar area and listened to the great music...when the time came for us to move to the dining area, we decided to stay and listen to the great music. The bar menu was great and we could also order from the main menu. All in all...this place is a keeper!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carstenspapa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A fine seafood menu in a wonderful atmosphere. They will be a regular stop on our future Atlanta visits. The Blacken Snapper was excellent and my wife's Grouper was delicious. The live entertainment was a pleasant bonus. After dinner we enjoyed a drink in bar and listened to some fine jazz.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfhunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing