We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Gem" Among B&B's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Though I researched B&B's near Midtown and Piedmont Park, Adele's place met all expectations and so much more! "The Victorian" was a lovely room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the tranquil gardens. The historical home, appointed with antiques and art pieces, was surrounded with an explosion of spring color! Morning coffee on my 'perch' above the backyard foliage was a relaxing start to each day of my six day visit. Morning walks in the neighborhood led to new Atlanta "finds".... Orme Park, which boasted lush woods and a stream, quaint shops on N. Highland Ave., coffee houses, a farmer's market, and Alon's Bakery and Market. The location was superb with plenty of street parking. The Botanical Gardens, the High Museum, the Symphony Hall, Playhouses, Georgia Tech, and numerous top-rated restaurants were all just minutes away. I came to Atlanta to visit my son and Adele's B&B was an "unexpected gem"!

Room Tip: I've read positive comments on all the room choices. I personally liked being on the second floo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

This B&B is in a terrific location for an Atlanta visitor. Adele is very gracious and her house is lovely and comfortable. We slept great - comfortable beds. Quiet neighborhood. And the breakfasts were the best and plenty of them! I felt like I was at home! Adele called as we were on our way to Atlanta to check on our arrival time and let us know where to find the key if she was not back from her errands. She also checked with us about breakfast times to fit our schedule.
Good communication.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were out of town when Hurricane Sandy hit NYC, but our high-rise condo lost power for 6 days. Since we already had plans to visit Atlanta and stay at this B & B, I emailed Adele and requested an extra night and an earlier arrival. As usual, she was happy to accommodate and was waiting with open arms to welcome us!
This was our second stay, and we enjoyed it as much-if not more- than the first time 2 1/2 years ago. The Albert Room is very comfortable for the 2 of us, and the house is so lovely with all its antiques and period furnishings. Adele does a great job at breakfast too---the coffee and blueberry pancakes delicious!
This B & B is a good alternative to mid-town hotels, as it is close to Piedmont Park and within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in Virginia Highlands. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Albert Room has a comfortable queen bed and sitting area. Private bathroom is updated with luxur...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Adele greeted us in a friendly enthusiastic manner when we arrived on Friday evening. My best friend had made all the arrangements for my 55th b-day weekend and the Virginia Highland BB turned out to be the perfect place to stay. Throughout the weekend we enjoyed a very clean and comfortable room, complimentary snacks, a view of the beautiful gardens, 2 delicious breakfasts and a convenient location to the activities in Virginia Highlands. Because Adele has been in this area for the past 35+ years, she was very knowledgeable and made wonderful suggestions of places to go and wonderful restaurants. This was a welcomed change from the impersonal experience of a large hotel stay. Will definitely be making future plans to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anntiberghien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoy staying with Adele when when we visit Atlanta. The room price for a two day stay is comparable for what you would pay at a nice Atlanta hotel. I believe you receive more for you money by staying at the the Virginia Highland B&B.

The owner does not bother you, she leaves you alone to experience her home and allows you to enjoy your stay without interference.

This was our second time staying at the VHB&B we plan on staying here as often as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooocf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Virginia Highland Bread and Breakfast is in a nice location in a quiet neighborhood. The room and breakfast are average. Privacy is not always honored. The pricepoint was good. I recommend spending a little more with a B & B that has more food and privacy consciousness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love staying with Adele in the Garden Apartment! I travel to Atlanta from San Francisco twice a year for a large trade show at the Americas Mart. We have booked this apt for the last 4 shows ( 2 years now) , and have never been disappointed. The location is great. Trader Joes , and yummy restaurants are just down the street. Piedmont park is only a few blocks away and is perfect for an evening stroll. Adele is as sweet as pie, and the apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated. I love the 50's vibe of the decor. Thanks for being such a gracious hostess, Adele. We'll see you in January.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdpear33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,701 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#103 of 172 in Atlanta
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast

Address: 630 Orme Cir NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: $100 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 1920's Craftsman Bungalow is located in Virginia Highland, Atlanta's premier pedestrian neighborhood known for its distinctive shopping, dining and entertainment. It is adjacent to Midtown and 5 miles to Decatur. Walk to Piedmont Park, the Atlanta Botanical Garden and the Beltline walking and running trail. Enjoy full home-cooked breakfasts, free wi-fi, screened porch with hammock and extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virginia Highland Hotel Atlanta
Virginia Highland Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing