We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick trip to the Carter Center”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This B&B is located in an upscale residential area, and provided just what we needed for a quick trip to Atlanta, to a fundraiser at the Carter Center, which is not far away. Parking is on the street, but there was always a spot close by, and while it was mostly too cool to really enjoy the screened porch in February, it looked like a nice place to relax in warmer weather. Our room had a door that opened directly onto it. If we go to Atlanta again, we'll probably get a room here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank JDHempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was visiting the Virginia Highland area and discovered this delightful Bed and
Bre akfast. It was immaculate, charming and comfortable. Adele was a gracious and thoughtful innkeeper who brewed delicious coffee and served wonderful breakfasts. Her home and her hospitality made my visit memorable and fun. I highly recommend staying with Adele if your trip to Atlanta takes you to midtown, Emory University or Virginia Highlands.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had to book a last minute trip to Emory hospital in Midtown Atlanta. After looking at several hotels near it I decided on a sweet looking B&B in the Virginia Highlands area-great choice!
Adele is a sweet innkeeper and has a lovely home that she so lovingly shares- she gave great advice on the area and has a wonderful garden that was lovely now but can only imagine in the spring how beautiful it is. Great shops and wonder places to eat in the area also. We will definitely be going back for fun visit instead of a "crisis". Thank you Adele for making us feel right at home when we needed to the most!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I booked a last minute stay for the weekend. I enjoyed the comforts of the home, including delicious breakfast, knowledgeable advice on area attractions, flexibility for my needs, and first rate hospitality. Thank you Adele!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

came here by chance. the landlady is wonderful. A real homely experience with 5 star hotel service (spare cable for phone recharge, lunch hamper for travel with home made cookies, and a ride to the airport). Location is also great, near mid-town and lovely parks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

What a wonderful B&B. The room was lovely, adorned by antiques and art. The setting was in a charming neighborhood close to parks, shopping, dining and the Botanical Gardens. Our innkeeper was friendly and knowledgeable, providing us great advice on local sites. Our morning coffee and breakfasts provided a nourishing and enjoyable start to the day.

We highly recommend for your next visit to Atlanta.

Room Tip: we were on the main floor - quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Virginia Highlands is our favorite in-town neighborhood in Atlanta for its restaurants, shops and parks. The Virginia Highland B&B is close to it all and offers a "home away from home" experience at a great price. You'll be close to all the big city has to offer and get to come back to this quiet tree-lined neighborhood. Great for runners with beautiful scenery...just few blocks from Piedmont Park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savenola60864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,729 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,294 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#94 of 173 in Atlanta
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
4,113 reviews
Midtown
Stonehurst Place
Stonehurst Place
#1 of 21 in Atlanta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast

Address: 630 Orme Cir NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: $100 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 1920's Craftsman Bungalow is located in Virginia Highland, Atlanta's premier pedestrian neighborhood known for its distinctive shopping, dining and entertainment. It is adjacent to Midtown and 5 miles to Decatur. Walk to Piedmont Park, the Atlanta Botanical Garden and the Beltline walking and running trail. Enjoy full home-cooked breakfasts, free wi-fi, screened porch with hammock and extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virginia Highland Hotel Atlanta
Virginia Highland Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing