We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
64
15
2
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
15
2
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastpiedmont parkalbert roomthe atlanta botanical gardensquiet neighborhoodfurnished with antiquesthought of everythingponce city marketliving roomthe perfect place to staybreakfast was deliciousgeorgia techadelebungalowhammocksbathbeltline
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 91 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights here. The rooms are immaculate and properly equipped, including very plush towels in the bath. The food is excellent and Adele couldn't be nicer. The location is near Piedmont Park and the Atlanta Botanical Garden so there is plenty to do. Nearby there are many, many restaurants and the food was very good. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernhotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The Albert and Victoria Rooms are all that I expect in a top B&B, breakfast was excellent. The location was amazing. A short walk to Highlands Ave and a great selection of shops and restaurants. Also a short walk to Peidmont Park and the Atlanta Botanical Gardens. 10 minute drive to the Aquarium and 15 Minutes to the Zoo. We had a great stay and will come back.

Room Tip: Both the victoria and the Allbert are great rooms
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahSteve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This B&B is in a great location near to Piedmont Park and Virginia Highland shopping and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, charming and beautifully furnished. The gardens and porches make the stay lovely and relaxing. I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Being a previous interior design and architecture student, I am very visually sensitive. So I combed through photographs of B&B's in Atlanta before selecting this one. I had planned to spend some time at the house during the day so the common rooms were of equal importance as the bedroom.. This home is located in a great historic neighborhood that's convenient to all the traveling necessities- food, shopping, coffee, etc. But the best part is the beautifully arranged, eclectic interior. I spent the afternoon (with Adele's permission) photography perfectly composed vignettes throughout the home. It was both relaxing and energizing. Adele was very welcoming and accommodating- catering breakfast to my no-sugar diet. And I thoroughly enjoyed our spirited conversation over breakfast. This inn exceeded all my expectations. I most ardently recommend it. and just so you know- the photos on the website are nice but it's better in person.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 375Tiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Satisfies all five senses, you see gardens all around, hear the sound of silence, smell & taste delicious breakfast of your choice, and touch artistic fabric & furnishing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zettas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews