We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southern hospitality at its finest”
Review of Stonehurst Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehurst Place
Ranked #1 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had been guests at Stonehurst Place before and were impressed then (November 2010) - to our relief, it is still as good as it was - superb breakfasts, convivial atmosphere and excellent location - we really hope to return again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bangtidypotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Stonehurst Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I reserved the master suite for my husband's 40th birthday during the weekend. The place was beautiful and the location was most ideal. He stays in many hotels for work purposes, but the special touches, spaciousness and charm impressed us both immensely. The bathroom is gorgeous and soaking tub was so relaxing at the end of the day. Sarah, Jackie and Mardine were so accommodating and eager to make our stay memorable The breakfast was delicious as well as the homemade goodies abundantly placed for guests convenience in the dining room. Definitely a winner, don't miss out on a chance to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a charming Bed & Breakfast! My first time to stay at one and I am spoiled. It was home
away from home. We had two of the upstairs rooms and the one was brand new (we were the first to stay in it!) I loved the decor, the plush bed, the delicious breakfast, and most of all the hospitality which exceeded my expectations. My only disappointment was that we were only there for one night! When we return to Atlanta, we will most definitely stay at Stonehurst place again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobynC522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful place, excellent location and tasty breakfast. The best book collection I have seen anywhere.....could have curled up and read for days! Do not miss this slice of heaven in the busy city of Atlanta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cbc233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My partner Matthew an I recently had the opportunity to stay at Stonehurst Place in Atlanta. I can say without a doubt that we had a wonderful time and that Caroline and Gary are full of southern hospitality. Being an Innkeeper myself I look for the small quirks and simple pleasures when staying at other B&B's. Stonehurst Place is a 5 star place to stay when visiting Atlanta. From the heated floors, to the all natural Bee's Knees amenities this place has it all. If you are just in town for business and are thinking about staying at a 4 Diamond hotel, think again before booking that room. Check out Stonehurst place on the web and you will see that they have all the amenities that the hotel has to offer just without the hustle and fuss of that corporate atmosphere. Stonehurst Place is a now our first choice when visiting the Atlanta area and we will definitely be back soon.
This review comes from an Innkeeper that currently runs the Fort Conde Inn Mobile Alabama. (also a 4 Diamond AAA B&B)

Room Tip: The Master Suite is like Soho all over. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom with the 3 show...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fortcondeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

What an incredible place to stay! It is midtown Atlanta. Perfect location. Our room, the Master Suite, was fantastically appointed - from the automatically lowering shades, the comfortable down filled comfortor bed, the extremely large shower, the turn down bed service, the walk in closet, the very gourmet breakfast. Gary and Caroline are very warm and hospital innkeepers. The downstairs lounge has a fireplace and a grand piano and a wonderful ambience. Evening snacks and wine are offered for free. What more could you ask for??

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pam49172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This establishment sets the bar high with their impeccable customer service and cozy environment. It was an absolute delight to meet the staff and do stay at Stonehurst Place. From booking the room to the wonderful food everyone should visit. If I were able to give 6 stars I would. I will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,701 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehurst Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehurst Place

Address: 923 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-4108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range: $244 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonehurst Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award winner, this boutique inn is minutes to business and theatre districts and Atlanta's tourist attractions. Luxurious and eco-friendly, with 6 elegant rooms and suites mixing contemporary design in a historic setting. Gourmet breakfasts and superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stonehurst Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehurst Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing