We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrific hotel - look forward to my next visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #53 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
“Terrific hotel - look forward to my next visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel earlier this year during the Frolicon event. The room was like new - I have stayed at many different business hotels and this one felt like it had recently undergone an expensive room renovation (but luckily the prices sure didn't reflect it!). There was ample parking, and the staff was courteous and always ready to help. Our room was clean and comfortable, and even though we kept odd hours, the housekeeping staff was great about keeping our room clean on *our* schedule! Although we did not have a chance to sample this hotel's restaurant, others in our party told me it was outstanding quality. All in all, I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    319
    207
    100
    59
See reviews for
185
161
160
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The hotel was very nice overall with friendly service (especially at the front desk) but I just have to say that I don't like having to pay extra for things like parking and wireless internet. As far as location goes this is right by the airport but the only restaurant in walking distance is the Ruby Tuesday so it's inconvenient if you don't have a car and don't want to eat in the hotel's restaurant. I didn't use the fitness center or pool but everything looked clean. The beds were comfortable and I liked the additional chair w/ottoman. The conference facilities were great, loved the escalators.

Overall - nice place but not really the type of hotel I personally would choose to stay in if I wasn't getting a conference rate since I'm more value-minded.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTripper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

The hotel staff was very responsive to all questions and keen to help if they could when any problems arose. Over all the hotel has a decent price and good amenities, what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a convention. We stayed on the Club Level and were disappointed when the Free Upgrades for choosing this level were misrepresented. We not get the advertised upgrades with the room, we had to choose ONE between free parking ($8 a day), free internet ($10 a day), or free breakfast (don't remember how much, but there was no food anyway, so it didn't matter).

The room was OK, not great. The chaise lounge had a broken leg that fell off when we moved it 2 feet to the left. The bathroom doors are badly positioned and made trying to get into the shower a frustrating experience.

The staff was friendly, but it was disappointing to hear them complaining to one another on walkie talkies in front of hotel guests. It took 15 minutes to get someone at the front desk to offer to check us in. However, the staff was tolerant of our very large conference group and did a pretty good job trying to make the experience pleasant.

The restaurant had a good breakfast buffet and the staff of the restaurant was amazing. The facilities for our convention were spacious and clean. There were definite ups and downs.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed for a convention. The staff was attentive and helpful. The rooms where very clean. When calling down for additional towels or other needs, the service was very prompt.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zendestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

I loved the beds and linens here. Very comfortable and a pleasure to fall into each night. My interaction with staff was limited to front desk, bellmen, and housekeeping. I found them all to be friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially helpful and I had the opportunity to speak with several of them. I did not eat at the restaurant or the bar. There were two parking areas; a small lot in front of the hotel and a larger deck behind it. Parking in the deck was easy, as was accessing the hotel from that area. This was a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alethia1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

The space was clean, the rooms were nice and well-appointed, the staff was considerate, and the hotel space was well-designed. I was there for leisure over a weekend, which was good. I'd highly recommend this hotel for a traveler transiting through Hartsfield - it has everything you need for a relaxing night away from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alethia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing