We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed for a convention. The staff was attentive and helpful. The rooms where very clean. When calling down for additional towels or other needs, the service was very prompt.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zendestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    311
    199
    96
    57
See reviews for
180
155
158
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I loved the beds and linens here. Very comfortable and a pleasure to fall into each night. My interaction with staff was limited to front desk, bellmen, and housekeeping. I found them all to be friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially helpful and I had the opportunity to speak with several of them. I did not eat at the restaurant or the bar. There were two parking areas; a small lot in front of the hotel and a larger deck behind it. Parking in the deck was easy, as was accessing the hotel from that area. This was a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alethia1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

The space was clean, the rooms were nice and well-appointed, the staff was considerate, and the hotel space was well-designed. I was there for leisure over a weekend, which was good. I'd highly recommend this hotel for a traveler transiting through Hartsfield - it has everything you need for a relaxing night away from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alethia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I was at the Sheraton Gateway for a convention in April of 2009. The whole staff was wonderful to deal with at all times. Our room was cleaned expertly every day. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with finding local attractions and restaurants. I truly enjoyed staying at such a lovely and well appointed place. I am looking forward to my next trip to Atlanta to take advantage of the hospitality at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babsgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Daily charges for WiFi. Parking garage was difficult to access - no functional elevators, and chains across some entrances. Limited parking out front; no valet around, though there were supposed to be. Bathrooms astonishingly small. Food overpriced. Barstaff rude - the place was half empty and yet they demanded that people not drinking leave and claimed a two drink minimum. Beds great. Limited options for mediocre and overpriced food in hotel. Desserts good. Pool and jacuzzi close far too early.

I'll return, but only because a convention is locked in for three more years.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersSorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Great value for the dollar. The overall ambiance is very classy and I especially appreciated the comfortable and plush seating in the lobby area as I waited for my party. The 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport is a great bonus.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitting_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

An enjoyable stay from the moment we were greeted by the front desk staff to the time we left. The rooms were fabulous and the conference facilities lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcherEtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing