We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've definitely stayed better places” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“I've definitely stayed better places”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Daily charges for WiFi. Parking garage was difficult to access - no functional elevators, and chains across some entrances. Limited parking out front; no valet around, though there were supposed to be. Bathrooms astonishingly small. Food overpriced. Barstaff rude - the place was half empty and yet they demanded that people not drinking leave and claimed a two drink minimum. Beds great. Limited options for mediocre and overpriced food in hotel. Desserts good. Pool and jacuzzi close far too early.

I'll return, but only because a convention is locked in for three more years.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersSorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    308
    195
    95
    53
See reviews for
176
150
156
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Great value for the dollar. The overall ambiance is very classy and I especially appreciated the comfortable and plush seating in the lobby area as I waited for my party. The 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport is a great bonus.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitting_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

An enjoyable stay from the moment we were greeted by the front desk staff to the time we left. The rooms were fabulous and the conference facilities lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcherEtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

I have no complaint with the hotel itself. Room was clean,very nice facility. My complaint is the rip off that you feel from corporations that nickle and dime their customers to death only because they can. I am now convinced that I will not stay in four star hotels anymore. You get a much better value staying in the mid-priced places that don't charge you $8 and up to park your car, $10 for a pot of coffee,$10 to use the internet in your room,no complimentary breakfast and then a high price tag on the room. The room was a room like all hotel rooms. I'd rather have free parking, easy access,internet service and a nice breakfast offered all at a much lower rate. Learned my lesson. Get with it big chains....in this economy you have to offer value not screwing your customers every chance you get.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluBlowingRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

The Sheraton at the Airport is one of the greatest hotels in which I've stayed or had my corporate team stay. The facility itself is perfectly located for easy in/easy out. The beds are ultra-comfortable. The food is wonderful and plenty. The staff, from the front desk to the general manager are delightful and accommodating and provide superior customer service - they really get the point that if it weren't for their guests, they'd have no reason to stay in business. We have stayed at this facility twice in the last 6 weeks for meetings and plan our annual convention here in June. Knowing we can trust their team to give outrageous service, frees-up our staff to just do the convention.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForMorGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I stayed here on a road trip. I booked a Club Floor King for an extra $30.00.
While checking in I asked about Club Lounge hours. I was told that the Club Lounge was closed this week. When I mentioned that I had paid extra for this amenity I was offered free parking and a free wine coupon. I verified that it could be used with room service.
The hotel has been remodeled, in a cosmetic way. OK at first glance.
I got to the room to discover a tiny single sink, and requested a room change. I packed up all my stuff and went to meet the bell man at the new room...and waited..and waited. Went back to the old room and called the desk to tell them to forget it.
I ordered room service. Got a call back from the room service people 1/2 hour later telling me they were out of the house wine I had ordered. I ordered a replacement.
The food came, but the delivery girl said I could not use the coupon, because it was for house wine. I pointed out that the house wine was not available. She went down to the restaurant to check with the manager, and showed up again after I had finished my meal to tell me that I could not use the coupon since it was room service. I called the manager and he said that he had checked with the front desk and even though they had told me it was OK, "For future reference, even if they tell you it's OK, it's not!" Wow, how unprofessional.
I tried to go to sleep. The door does not touch the floor, letting in light and sound. I heard a baby crying like it was in my room. No soundproofing to speak of.
The A/C doesn't work very well. The room never cooled.
The only decent part of the stay was the bed that Sheraton is famous for.
Next morning, the bathroom outlet does not work. There is a sign saying to call maintenance if it does not work. Right.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sheraton as part of a convention that, I'll admit, probably freaked out some of the hotel staff. Some were attentive and friendly, but most (especially in the restaurant, bar, and parking areas) seemed lackadaisical and disinterested. Having been to a few restaurants in the area, I'm convinced that when it comes to service, the area surrounding the airport is that same as the airport... you're a captive audience and you'll probably never come back, so why bother? But overall it was fine. The rooms are clean, but small. Beds are very comfortable, with nice European-style linens. Towels are large and pretty soft. The bathroom door drove us insane -- you could hardly get in and out of the shower with the door open. We ate in the restaurant one night and the bar area one night... food in both cases was decent if overpriced -- the usual for a hotel. Internet access was pay-only in the room... I hate that!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#67 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing