We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorer of the two Starwood properties near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #74 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poorer of the two Starwood properties near airport”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Chose Sheraton over Westin this trip to try the other SPG property (I am platinum). Club lounge is meager, restaurant food is poor quality. Pathetic chicken dish for dinner. Walls thin. Awakened at 2:30 with hall noise. Only redeeming quality is sweet sleeper bed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mark E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are deeply saddened to learn that we did not exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet sleeper bed - Sheratons' signature bed, designed to eliminate pressure points.

We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity to win you back.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    328
    238
    115
    74
See reviews for
199
183
169
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Here for a few days for a meeting. 10 min. From the airport, shuttle runs around the clock.

The people are very friendly and helpful. There is nothing to say about the hotel that is either very positive or negative. Room was average, the corridors look dated.

Would try another airport hotel next time.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Rhapsodyinblue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations.

Rest assured knowing that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate department and we will do all that is necessary to regain your confidence.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had an overnight stay at this hotel recently as I attended a charity event there. I was blown away by how clean, caring and professional all the staff members were. Check-in was efficient and quick. The room was a pleasant surprise.....it was spacious for the three of us staying there and we had great views of runways at the airport to watch the planes take-off and land. Everything was very clean - the bathroom (one of the places I always check first) was pristine! Loved the shower as the shower head and water pressure were amazing! I didn't especially care for the bedding, although it provided good support. Never did get a pillow situated to where it suited me, but that's a minor point in the big picture. Overall this place provides great comfort, professional services and a beautiful facility. Wish I could have stayed longer! Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Suzanne W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Wow! We are delighted by your feedback.

Here at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, our team aims at providing optimal services. We are truly honored to have left a lasting impression.

We are forever grateful as we look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After being stranded in Atlanta Airport overnight we were put up in There Sheraton Gateway by Delta. We were sent there VIA a short shuttle ride and were really pleasantly surprised by the outstanding facility and rooms. We had a king room that was spotless, new and top quality. A very welcome experience after a long day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Dick C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are forever grateful for your kind note.

Our team is elated as we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The bed was to die for.best pillows ever.showe was pretty with subway tiles. Hallways looked dingy and spartan but room was nice.good blackout drapes.desk staff quick and friendly.there were alot of restaurant and taxi peoe trolling around for buisness which was weird.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltdkitten81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear ltdkitten81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly humble by the extraordinary recognition you have afforded the team and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. The bed is designed to eliminate pressure points caused from tossing and turning. This is Sheraton’ signature bed and can also be purchased online.

I have also communicated the areas of opportunity you mentioned to the appropriate party and we will do all that is necessary to regain your confidence.

We truly appreciate your feedback and do look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had stayed at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel 2 weeks ago, I was delighted at the polite and speedy services of Dedo and the other members of the staff. My room was not ready due to my arrival being earlier than expected. Not only did Dedo check my luggage in the hotels storage but he even noticed i was a taller larger framed man and had booked a double bed room. He then told me he had a room that was available immediately (even though i was early and arrived before my check in time) and it was a king size bed. He also told me it would be any extra charge, he just wanted my stay to be pleasant and he thought a king size bed was more suitable for my height than a double bed and my comfort was important too him. I was already in love with the service of the 3 young ladies at the desk then he went above and beyond to make my stay even the more enjoyable. I also ate lunch at the 1900 Grill. The restaurant was delicious and my food was quickly delivered once i ordered. This was the best hotel experience i have ever had in my 35 years on this earth!

Room Tip: The Club level is amazing and has a nice reception style service at 5pm. They had wings, water, soda...
See more room tips
Green Features: No smoking was a plus and the atmosphere was always elegan.t and welcoming
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luther_Steadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec_1900, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Luther_Steadman,

Wow! We are honored by your comments.

Please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and sincerely anticipate your next visit.

Best regards,
Dedo F Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Staff was amazingly supportive and available. Extremely pleasant and helpful getting around the con and keeping it clean.

Overall A+ all four days

Hotel does seem to need some upgrades but nothing really bad yet. Could go either way

Restraunt was great as well but will write a seperate review for that

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mella007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mella007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are delighted to have been the host hotel for your convention.

Words cannot express how grateful we are for the kind words you have afforded our hotel.

We are forever honored as we look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#118 of 173 in Atlanta
53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing