We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sheraton Gateway Hotel at Atlanta, Georgia Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #53 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
“Sheraton Gateway Hotel at Atlanta, Georgia Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Inexpensive fairly high quality hotel near the airport. Full shuttle pick up and return to the airport allows you to return your rental car and save an additional day rental. Club room is good and there is a Starbucks in the hotel. Reasonably quite and one can achieved a good nights sleep

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Direcot of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Harry C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Here at the Sheraton Gateway, we pride ourselves with a great facility and a wonderful team.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to provide you with exemplary service.

We are honored and do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Dedo F Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    319
    207
    100
    59
See reviews for
185
161
160
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Nothing says southern hospitality than a handwritten welcome card from the hotel manager...thanks for taking the time. Also a big thank you to front desk checkin person he was great and so awesome for scheduling the shuttle to the international terminal. Being so close to airport but the hotel was amazingly quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravel_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear ALTravel_everywhere ,

Thank you for the outstanding review you have shared regarding our hotel.

Words cannot express how truly honored yet humbled we are by the kind words you have afforded our property.

Our team now considers you a part of our Sheraton family and do look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Dedo F Dixon
Director of Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice - would recommend, great room and bed - wow.....great deal on the room too! Just know that they charge for "Parking" your car each night - ????? Overall, the room was quiet, staff was nice, the hotel seemed very upscale - guess I would go back again, just bring your parking money with you...

Room Tip: The only thing I didn't like was the $12 per night "Parking Charge", how do you think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jim007Greenville,

Wow! You truly love our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. You've experienced Sheraton’s signature bed, designed specifically for you our distinguished guest. The bed comprises of a firm pillow top mattress, crisp linen and peddle soft duvet - 300 count 100% cotton linen, all white bedding.

Our team is delighted and do look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards
Dedo F Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This reviewer became an "inconvenienced traveler" as a result of air delay due to aircraft maintenance, and the airline provided a room at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport.
Close by- within 5 minutes of the airport, this hotel provides quick, efficient, friendly, and professional shuttle service from and to the airport.
The front desk staff was very congenial and professional, and sought to fulfill every need this tired traveler had.
The room (2 doubles) was quiet, comfy, with adequate amenities and a good TV. The alaram clock worked, but should be replaced as the radio was, well, rather disappointing.

This is a facility that this traveler would choose on this traveler's own decision, as opposed to one being offered gratis by the airline carrier. The going rack rate is about $135 per night. The hotel does offer special rates which include breakfast and high speed internet access.

They did a good job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear LMHC1RPH2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly humbled by the kind word you have afforded our hotel.

Our team is forever grateful as we anticipate your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean and updated hotel with polite and attentive service. I didn't need it but I noticed the airport shuttles came quite often. Room was clean and suprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. I will gladly stay there again.!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimy32301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jimy32301,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Words cannot express how deeply gratified we are by your thoughtful words.

We are delighted as we truly anticipate your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to the Hartsfield International Airport in Atlanta. I have stayed there twice now and it is a very pleasant hotel to stay prior to an early morning flight. The real negative I give the hotel though is they do not have free wi-fi and I think in todays "smart phone" world that is simply rediculous. To charge for wi-fi is absurd in my opinion.

The rooms are nice, they are clean and the beds are good. Charging for parking ($12.00 per day) is not good either but if you are driving in to fly out of Atlanta it is not a bad deal to leave your car in their lot. That way you have the hotel shuttle to the hotel vs. walking a long distance into the parking lots at the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ron K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly elated by the kind words you have afforded our hotel.

I have shared your internet feedback with the appropriate party and we will do all that is necessary to secure your confidence.

We are honored and do look forward to your next trip.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found this hotel thru Travelocity. It is a great place to stay. We stayed in 413 which overlooked the pool. There was very little noise from other guests. We heard occasional airplanes. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and a number of computers for guest use. We paid for wi fi in the room. The swimming pool is great - half indoors and half outdoors. We really liked the salty water. The beds were great

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ctillot,

Thank you for your kind posting.

We are truly humbled by the kind words you have shared regarding ou hotel.

Rest assured knowing that we do anticpate your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing