We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #60 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent hotel. The staff was very courtesy and professional, friendly and helpful in all ways. The hotel is located in a peace and quiet area. It's accessible to the city. But is tuck away from that city life. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Close to elevator. Rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSIGMAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We sincerely appreciate the warm recognition you have afforded our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, we strive for your optimal satisfaction.

We truly appreciate your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,

Sheraton Gateway Hotel Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    322
    224
    108
    66
See reviews for
191
173
167
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was nice and clean. I had a nice view from my window. I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend. The staff was nice and helpful. This hotel is excellent. I realized shortly after I had checked out that I had left something in my room. I called the hotel, they sent someone up to the room, retrieved the article and held it at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panaowe, Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Kasha W

We appreciate your posting and amazing comments which I have passed on to our team who provided warm comforting connections. We were very thrilled to hear that your missing item was found for you. Please come back and visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Nothing spectacular w/ this hotel. Kind of outdated. Parking is $10....wifi is same price. My job put me in this hotel for 1 night, otherwise would've gone to any of the other area hotels that offer complientary parking & wifi. There are many hotels immediately nearby that most of them if not all offer these amenities & the rates are lower. The unfree wifi was a big disappointment & inconvenience. The wifi is free in the lobby however, but didn't offer all the comforts the room provided.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tampatony78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear TampaTony78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are truly disappointed to have learnt that your stay was far from what you anticipated. Here at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport, we strive for your optimal satisfaction; based on your feedback this was not secured.

Rest assured knowing that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party and will do all that is necessary to regain your confidence.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will give us another chance.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

If all you need is a quick night due to a cancelled flight, this hotel will do the job, but otherwise, it's a dud. My first impression is that it's not all that clean. Trash (beer bottle) was in my waste basket when I checked in, and still there the next day after the turn-down service. Carpet was peeling in one of the conference rooms. Entire hotel decor could use an upgrade. Food was average. Room was engineered very badly, no room to move back desk chair without bumping into bed, and you had to basically climb over the toilet to get in the shower. On the plus side, staff was very nice and friendly and accommodating, and the 24 hour shuttle service to the airport and surrounding shops/restaurants is a plus, especially since the only eatery within walking distance is a Ruby Tuesday. Also, nice to have an onsite bar.

In sum, you could likely do much better for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AugustWest07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panaowe, Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear DCDireWolf:
We greatly appreciate your posting, I have forwarded your feedback regarding the defiencies you encountered during your stay to the respective Department Managers for immediate corrective action.We do appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. We hope your flight to your destination was safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Michael Lane (Sheraton Atlanta Airport) provided excellent customer service during check-in. He was friendly,considerate, and attentive to our needs. He made a great first impression!!! We will be back because of the great customer service displayed by this employee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Nwashington,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with.

We are truly honored by the recognition you have afforded Michael Lane. He is without a doubt one of our key team players and we are delighted to have him on our team.

Rest assured knowing that we do look forward to your next arrival.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

First, my stay here was not my choice. I was a guest of Delta due to airplane problems. But then again, so were most people on my airport shuttle.

The hotel is fine. It is very close to the airport and they do have a hotel shuttle that runs back and forth to the airport. The room was average. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little cramped. TV didn't work. It would turn on but no picture.

Nothing really stands out about the hotel (good or bad). But expect a lot of stranded travelers if you stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Xy223yz,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us.

I have shared your feedback with our hotel's management team and we will do all that is necessary to ensure your next stay with us is memorable.

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I spent one more night in Atlanta than intended thanks to tornadoes and I found this hotel through TripAdvisor. This is a typical airport Sheraton, an older hotel that has been partially updated. Before updating, the hotel would have been completely depressing. Now, it was sufficient to meet my overnight needs.

The Sheraton is in the airport hotel ghetto about 5 minutes from the airport. There is literally nothing around but fields and other hotels so if you need something, get it before you arrive. There is no free parking--not sure how much the overnight fee is but I paid $6 for 2 hours. The shuttle bus runs every 15 minutes to and from the airport, every 20 minutes late at night. When I tried to take the 5:45 am shuttle to the airport the driver didn't show until 5:57 so make sure you leave a buffer. There were lots of irate passengers.

If you need to get into town, take the shuttle to the airport and take MARTA. Not the most convenient, but not too bad either.

Inside, the lobby is modern with an atrium setup. There is a lobby shop but it's not 24 hours, though the bar area has snacks and was open late. The guest rooms have new desks, flat screen TV and so on, but the rest of the room is uninspired, showing the age of its original design years ago. The electricals have not been updated so there are no convenient outlets--I had to move furniture to access extra outlets, something I haven't had to do in a hotel in several years. No fridge in the room. Wifi for a fee in the room but free in the lobby.

I didn't use many of the services because my stay was short. The hotel was fine for what I needed but I wouldn't want to spend more than a night. I did notice that the hotel was sold out later in the evening, with storm refugees.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedo48, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jack783,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

It is through feedback from you our distinguished guest we are able to achieve our goals and objectives.

Rest assured know that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party and all will be done to secure your confidence.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and do look forward to your giving us another chance,

Best regards,
Dedo F. Dixon
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1900 Sullivan Rd, Atlanta, GA 30337-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes to and from Ground Transportation at Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), a half-mile from our full-service hotel. Downtown Atlanta and its major attractions are only 10 minutes away-including the new Georgia Aquarium; Turner Field, home of the Braves; and Atlantic Station, a new retail and entertainment district. The Georgia International Convention Center is two miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing