We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inman Park Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inman Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Auburn, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“A great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I enjoyed my one night stay here. The owner was very nice and polite. I enjoyed listening to her stories and got to meet her duck, Bob, who wanders the grounds. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was everything and more that I expected from a historical house. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the whole atmosphere was extremely laid back. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We recently stayed with Eleanor Matthews at the Inman Park B&B and had a fantastic experience. Eleanor welcomed us like family and put us in a very lovely room. The home is elegant, but unpretentious and is located in historic Inman Park, perfectly situated for visiting many of the sights of Atlanta. Eleanor was a very charming and helpful hostess. Be sure to ask her about the neighborhood goose named Lucy who lives in the pond a block away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at Inman Park Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights over Easter. We had a lovely stay and Eleanor was very helpful with lots of local information. Her two indoor cats are very sweet. The B & B is in a very good location and we didn't have a car whilst staying there. We walked to the Martin Luther King Centre (very moving) ; also to Five Points which is a lively and interesting area with lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte,nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

i told chelsee we were staying at the ritz/carlton but i decided to surprise her. so i called and made a reservation at inman b&b on thursday feb 4. eleanor was very polite and answered all my questions. she told me thurs if i had to cancel, i would be charged for 1 nite. we woke up friday morning to a snowstorm in charlotte, so at 10:30 i called eleanor to cancel. i was not happy, but she was very understanding of my situation and told me i would NOT be charged. about 1pm we decided to go despite the storm, so i called eleanor to tell her we were comming! she had dinner plans and said she call me when she finished. we arrived in atlanta around 6:30, got a bit to eat and went to the concert in 5 points. she called just as the concert ended. we arrived at 10:45, the house was clean and cozy! we stayed in the "north room", my girl smiled big and said great choice, she was VERY pleased! eleanor served us a nice southern breakfast, she told us the history of the house while we ate. the 2 cats were friendly and greeted me every time i came downstairs from our room. Eleanor was a awesome hostess!! i will stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyborg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

I decided not to stay at the Inman solely over a telephone conversation with the female owner. She laughed when I attempted to ask her questions and seemed less than thrilled to her from a customer. Among other things, I wouldn't recommend staying in this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamdanielfuhrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InmanPark, owner at Inman Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Occasionally prospective guests become incensed when you tell them there is no jacuzi or working fireplace in the room that is available and/or that you can't give them a discounted rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

Beautiful historic park literally across the street from this bed & breakfast, our morning & evening walks through this highly restored neighborhood & park were very relaxing. Excellent local restaurants and some nearby quaint shopping districts. Wonderful stay at the Inman Park B&B, quality wholesome breakfasts served up by Eleanor, gracious owner & host, who welcomed our stay and offered up keen insights and histories concerning this district and Atlanta in general. We will certainly call the Inman Park B&B for our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

Elenor was a lovely and interesting hostess. She was helpful and accomadating even allowing us to leave our luggage overtime the day we checked out so we could make one more trip on MARTA (to which the house was very convienent) into the city before we headed to the airport for our late afternoon flight.
The lovely old home has a authentic air of history. It reflects the many years that it has been lovingly lived in and has none of the over done over doillied decore of too many B & B's. As animal lovers we were delighted to meet her three indoor cats and even more so to find absolutly no traceof cat fur or odor in any part of the house. We will certainly return when we have occation to go back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inman Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inman Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inman Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 100 Waverly Way NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Inman Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inman Park Bed and Breakfast was orignally a residence built in 1912 for Robert W. Woodruff, Atlanta's famous anonymous donor and Coca-Cola soft-drink magnate. It is now a carefully restored house located in Inman Park, a National Register of Historic Places neighborhood. The house has 12-foot ceilings, heart-of-pine floors, 18th and 19th century antiques, oriental rugs, fine china, fireplaces, private baths, a walled garden and secured parking. Deluxe, well-appointed rooms and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inman Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing