We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
387
274
156
84
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
274
156
84
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree windy hill outdoor pool front desk staff business trip braves game shuttle service would stay here again fitness center breakfast buffet great place to stay hotel room upon check convenient location enjoyed my stay interstate suntrust
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think this is a pretty good deal. Hotel is nice. Emenities are fine. Location is pretty good. I think this ranks higher than Hampton inn but I wouldn't call this top of the line. Fitness room had a fair number of machines which I liked

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jayaxerbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAtlMar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jayaxerbs,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us for your visit to Atlanta. Our pricing structure and amenity offerings are in keeping with hotels of our caliber in the immediate area.

We're happy to be a "good deal", along with offering outstanding guest service and a convenient location. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

With thanksgiving,
Gregory Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is a DUMP.
It stinks.
SO not worth the price and HORRIBLE "customer service".
Breakfast was non-existent.

Total disappointment
I will NEVER book here again.

DoubleTree has gotten worse and worse.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAtlMar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rick R,

Thank you for your review. Clearly, you were disappointed with your stay. I can be reached through our front desk associates if you would like to discuss further. We are always disappointed when a guest is unhappy and would like the opportunity to rectify the situation. We wish you well.

With thanksgiving,
Gregory Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This DoubleTree is a bit farther from the Sun Trust Ballpark (there are two very close together in the area of the ball park), but they have a shuttle service that will take people up to 2 miles, which includes the ballpark and Battery shopping area. The shuttle is supposed to run every 15 minutes, but we decided to leave the game at the 7th inning and there was no shuttle for more than half hour, even though Wyndham had two shuttles waiting for their guests. We took a cab back to the hotel which costs $20.
The hotel restaurant, that evening, was out of hotdogs to our great disappointment. The morning breakfast buffet, at about $14 p.p. was not worth it. The poor hostess was also responsible for bringing/refilling drinks to the table, bussing tables, bringing checks, taking checks. She was a one-woman show. She was also supposed to take special requests for egg orders to take to the kitchen, but she was too busy to catch. We had the scrambled eggs from the buffet line.
The room was pleasant. There were signs in the hallway that apologized for re-roofing noise, but we were there on a weekend, so we didn't experience that. The coffeemaker was one of those one or two pod machines that I have had little success with. There was something very sticky on the carpet. I left a note for the housekeeper upon checkout.
Beds were extremely comfortable as was the climate control. Had an in-room safe, iron and board, magnifying mirror with light ring, reading chair and table and chair suitable for working with a laptop. The bedside table surface was sufficient to hold a CPAP and had a plug right there. The room had a lighted alarm clock.

Room tip: 321 was two rooms away from the ice machine which we heard in use past midnight.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank retiredJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAtlMar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear retiredJB,

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We are 1 mile from SunTrust Park. Our shuttle is especially active during the high season, and although many of our guests use the shuttle to travel back and forth to the park, we are also transporting guests to other venues throughout the area. This can sometimes cause a delay to the "every 15 minutes" goal that we set for ourselves.

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. I'm sorry that we were out of one of your choices and that you were unable to place your egg order. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will speak to our restaurant leadership about this breakdown in communication. In regards to our breakfast pricing- our pricing reflects a full hot and cold buffet that is competitive with other hotels of our caliber in the area.

Lastly, thank you for taking the time to outline some of our room amenities. We hope you will return to us again the next time you're in the area. We wish you all the best.

With thanksgiving,
Gregory Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Check in was a breeze and the clerk, Gwen, was excellent. She was pleasant, engaging, and made me feel like a valued guest.
The hotel property looked like some areas (exterior) were under renovation. The interior of the property looked great and every public space was clean
The room was great, carpet was clean and soft, the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was stocked with toiletries and soft towels. Shower head had multiple settings which was nice. The bathtubs could use a refresh, they weren't dirty whatsoever but they didn't look like they were included in any recent renovations.
The breakfast was excellent, well stocked, open on time, and even the bagels were pre-sliced! The hostess, I don't recall her name, provided great customer service and was extremely pleasant.
Customer service really stands out at this property. Everyone was professional, engaging, and did a great job.
Parking was plentiful and included at no cost.
The outside noise can be a bit much, the proximity to major road ways being the reason.
Great location for activities and business in the Galleria area.

Overall great experience!

Room tip: Get something that's not facing the road
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Visitamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Front desk staff was Amazing- we arrived few hours earlier than expected and they let me check in since my room type was available and open; this means ALOT! Didn’t receive our welcome goodie bag due to earlier check in but that’s ok we got our cookies the next day and OMG yummy wish I could’ve brought some home with us. We used the shuttle to go to the Braves game; hotel is close to the stadium and any events going on at Suntrust Park.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAtlMar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Lori L,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate an early check-in and you were still able to get your cookies (cookies are a priority!). We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Go Braves!

With thanksgiving,
Gregory Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews