We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #73 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Rincon, United States
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved our stay. The beds were wonderful!! The staff was great. Made our stay well worth it. Will stay again when we return to Atlanta. We have two small kids and they loved their stay as well. The pillows were a god send. and the shampoo and body lotion were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    217
    122
    50
    34
See reviews for
185
102
33
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great value as the room rates for this hotel are lower than the typical DoubleTree. I was disappointed at not being assigned a room on the Hilton Honors floor, but was advised that the only difference in rooms was a refrigerator. The hotel is next to the highway, however there is mild road noise. Rooms are spacious and cleaned carefully.

Staff was pleasant and gave great dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My past stay at the DoubleTree was more than homey. The staff played a huge part in making every guest feel important and that their concerns were their concerns as well. I had some trouble with my key not working multiple times due to it being near my phone. I know the staff was probably getting irritated with me coming down and having to re-do my card but every time I did they helped me with a smile. They will never forget me since they know all my information my heart at the end of my 9 day stay. The DoubleTree of Marietta was by the most welcoming and friendly hotel I've come across on my travels within the past couple months! Keep it up ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel had a very professional staff, a very nice room and a very nice lobby. There were several restaraunts nearby and they offer an in-house menu also. Very quiet and relaxing with a very nice pool. The cookies were delicious and warm. I love double tree hotels and have not been disappointed by them yet. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ladonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Held my daughter's Sweet 16 at Hilton Doubletree Atlanta - wonderful experience. Event staff was very helpful and attentive, hotel staff just as impressive. Will find a reason soon to hold another event here... or just a getaway for a few nights!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Hotel accommodations were great. When you enter the DoubleTree you step back slowdown,and unwind out of the fast lane. The staff is very friendly and are constantly asking. What can we do to make your stay with us better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pass christian
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overrall the hotel was a nice hotel. Just wish they had free breakfast in the mornings! The hotel was clean, and the staff were very nice. I also wish they would have made our request of having our 3 rooms together....Being we booked 3 months in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Address: 2055 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing