We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a VERY nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #74 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Rock Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value for a VERY nice hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Upscale surroundings and amenities, and properly service-oriented front desk staff who know how to treat you in a VIP manner that makes you keep wanting to come back and stay again. Close to good restaurants, and the hotel dining is very good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    217
    122
    49
    34
See reviews for
184
102
33
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel has a lot to offer and is near several different types of resturants. Our room had direct access to the pool area which was really nice. (Indoor/Outdoor Pool). The room was very comfortable with high ceilings. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good front desk staff, the hotel was a little pricey for what it is. I've had quite bad experiences at Hilton properties in the past and was leery of staying here, but it was the location of a show we were attending. Brought our dog along and she was treated quite well by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank You Perry for your recent stay and review of our Atlanta/Marietta hotel. It’s always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your comments have been shared among our hotel team members. As a pet-friendly Atlanta hotel, we always welcome your entire family – even your four legged family members. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel. If you’re a Hilton HHonors member, keep in mind we’re participating with the Hilton HHonors Daily Grand promotion. Register online and earn 1,000 HHonors Bonus Points for weekday stays and 2,000 HHonors Bonus Points for weekend stays through June. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I would never stay here again! I have stayed.in many Doubletree Hotels and other Hilton properties as I travel for work. The NCAA was in town the day of my wedding so the hotels were limited. I wasn't expecting a honeymoon suite, a CLEAN room at least! The plug covers were hanging, raisins on the unvaccumed floors! The management promised to follow up and make it up as well as return my points. I only got my points. They knew it was my honeymoon and even stated they were so sorry, and would do there best to make this.up oh not to mention the sheet were stained... Smh. I called after no one contacted me, I was dodged then told we will credit u 30,000 points, by a staff member because the manager was NEVER available. I got 10,000, no call, nada.... Bad business....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMahone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Mrs. Mahone, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear there were challenges during your stay, as our team members work tirelessly to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. I was under the impression your satisfaction was assured during your stay and apologize to learn otherwise. I encourage you to contact us so we can further discuss as we want to ensure we meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again at some point in the future when travel brings you back to the Atlanta, Georgia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed five nights here. Upon arriving, we were offered a refrigerator because of the length of out stay. That came in very handy. The hotel is in a quiet area, with trees all around. Were were on the 2nd floor and had a flowering tree right outside the window, which we could open a little bit. My only complaint is that the smoking area was right below that window, so we often had to get up and shut it. Not enough trouble to bother switching rooms, though. The pool area was nice and the fitness area was sufficient. We didn't eat at the restaurants, but had room service one night and the food (and service) was excellent! Staff was very friendly. The armchair in the room had worn through on one arm and should probably be replaced, but I'm pretty uptight about "old" looking hotels and unclean hotels, and I was very happy here. I'd definitely stay here again. Also, I expected to pay for the in-room internet, but was given it free for being a "member" so it's worth it to sign up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Lynne4t, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your stay in April. We’re delighted to hear your comments regarding our location, our team and hotel. Each team member takes your satisfaction to heart and I have shared your comments with our staff here. We hear often from guests about our serene location and are happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our hotel pool and onsite fitness facility. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the greater-Atlanta area again soon and truly hope you choose to stay with our Atlanta/Marietta hotel when you return. Be sure to check out our hotel special offers when booking the hotel again to uncover unique saving opportunities. Thanks again for your time in submitting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

After a 12 hour drive your staff was very helpful with checking us in quickly with no snags. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would recommend Double Tree to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you Thomas for your time in writing your review of our Marietta hotel. We know after a long drive how important it is to have an expedited arrival process. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and hope when travel brings you back to the area, you’ll consider our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel again. Remember our best rates are found on our site alongside Atlanta hotel specials crafted with our guests in mind. If we can help in planning your next visit to Atlanta, just let us know. Thanks again for reviewing the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Although I was a little unsure when I pulled up, the inside of the hotel was beautifully designed. All of the staff was friendly and the room design was excellent. Great night sleep, easy to park in, and good location for all the places I needed to visit. Bonus...only 10,000 Hilton Honors Points required a night!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPerkins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel regarding your April stay. We value all of our guests and certainly want to thank you for being a Hilton HHonors member. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here in the Atlanta/Marietta area and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Keep in mind the Hilton HHonors Daily Grand promotion continues through the end of June whereas you earn 1,000 Hilton HHonors Bonus Points during weekday stays and 2,000 HHonors Bonus Points for weekend stays – register online and book your stay here in Marietta. We’ll ensure you have a wonderful stay here in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Address: 2055 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing