We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a beautiful hotel. Beds were comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
Ranked #109 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The only thing I really didn't like was there was no Refrigerator in the room. Everything else was pretty nice. The bed and breakfast was a decent buffet, but I would have probably done better ordering from the menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 806 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Comfortable hotel, great workout room. Watch out for the cute dark haired female bartender...she overcharges at the bar!
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say
I dont know what else to say...I dont know what else to say

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank NickL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I have never been disappointed. The interiors look a bit tired - especially the lobby - but it seems like they have begun to update the room furniture (extra points for that). Breakfast itself was nothing extraordinary, but the breakfast crew was efficient, helpful, and they knew what they were doing. The location near I-75 is a plus. It is by no means a boutique hotel, but it offers good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff is VERY RUDE! Elevators feel like they are going to fall at any moment. Rooms are clean. The hallways are musty. The hotel has offered a free weekend stay because my spouse is a frequent member at this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank econ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

By looking at the photos on the Doubletree website, and from the exterior of the hotel, I really was not sure what to expect. After I walked in the front doors, I felt very relieved to see very nice lobby and dining/bar facilities. I was greeted at the desk by friendly staff and the famous warm Doubletree cookie. My guest room was large and open, and although bathroom was small, it was very clean and well maintained. Room was fresh and clean and furnishings are updated from what you might see in photos on Hilton site. Large flat screen TV, new furniture, fresh bed linens. I have to say that the housekeeping staff is excellent and pays fine attention to detail. You can tell they take pride in their work. Breakfast buffet was good but as with all hotel breakfasts that are not free, the price was high. Servers were friendly. Fitness center is good size with many machines.
Building is old but has been maintained and updated well, especially interior. I would stay here again if in the area based on the price, the cleanliness, and the excellent housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff at the hotel was very accomodating. The rooms were great, I like the fact they are suites, so people with kids can still have there privacy. I like this location, because its near restaurants, at all the major highways. I only wish they had free breakfast. :-)

Room Tip: I personally prefer the highly level rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The buffett breakfast was yummy! The beds rock and the bathroom was clean. The location is just so-so... You are close to the expressway though. The hotel staff could be a bit more friendly but other than that it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozi90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
13.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Address: 2055 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $130 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Atlanta attractions while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285. Our hotel near Marietta provides quick access to Dobbins Air Reserve Base, IBM, Lockheed Martin, Georgia-Pacific, GE and Coca-Cola corporations. Enjoy a spacious guest room or hotel suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Maintain your exercise regimen in our on-site hotel fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Nw
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing