We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #93 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Stayed here for 7 nights on business trip. Stayed in roomy 1 bdrm suite w/ kitchen that had full-size fridge. Hotel offers free internet access, free breakfast daily, and happy hour Mon-Thu. Location was fantastic - across the street from museum of art, walking distance to piedmont park and close to freeway and atlantic station shopping. The only downside was parking fee of $19.00/day and it's valet only.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Agent429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2006

I stayed here for a conference in Atlanta for six nights. The staff are beyond friendly. The room was not just comfortable, it was lovely. The bed had a feathertop mattress, the kitchen was sparkling and had all the tools I needed, and the bathroom vanity had plenty of drawers in which to stash my cosmetics. (I hate leaving all that stuff on the counter!)

Every morning there is a hot breakfast, and the food is decent and varies from day to day. Every evening they have a 2-hour "social hour" with free wine, beer and hot snacks.

The neighborhood is fairly quiet for being on a busy street- I could hear a little traffic from my 5th floor window, but it wasn't annoying. The neighborhood is nice- museums and restaurants pretty near by. There is a MARTA station about three blocks away.

Cons:
-It costs $19 per night to park a car there. Yikes! I know it's a small location and they don't have much parking space, but dang. On top of a tip for the valets, that's pricey.
-I witnessed a fistfight between a parking valet and someone who was trying to break into cars! A little unsettling, but other workers came out quickly and took care of it. So the neighborhood looks safe, but beware...
-There are no stores nearby, which makes the kitchenette a little useless. Although they are fine with you taking food from breakfast and social hour back to your room.

I'd definitely stay here again. This place was an oasis away from the bustle of the convention center. The staff went above and beyond to help me out!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BonzoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wellesley, MA
15
Reviewed March 5, 2006

We brought our two kids and a family friend for an Atlanta stay to see the new Georgia Aquarium and the Fernbank Museum. This hotel more than met our expectations. We reserved one of the three-room suites, giving us plenty of space for ourselves, the kids, and our friend. Everything was clean. The complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient for the entire family. And everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again.

Make sure you go for a quick bite at The Varsity just down the road. Be warned that the Madison restaurant next to the hotel (which provides the Inn's room service) is a smoking establishment and doesn't allow children. A few blocks the other direction down Peachtree, however, you'll find numerous options for family-friendly dining.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
16
Reviewed January 30, 2006

We arrived at the hotel to check in which only one person was working at the desk. We waited about 20 minutes before we were actually waited on. As we arrived in a room I had the feeling someone was just in the room. There was a smell of incenses and a wet washcloth on the table in front of the tv. I started to look around because we were expected at a dinner party in a few hours so we began to freshen up a bit. Inspecting the bath room we found yet another wet washcloth in the shower with hair on it. By this point I called the front desk to speak with management to change rooms. We found a bottle of vodka in the freezer and condoms in the silverware drawer. I was just as appalled as the manager was when she came to do a walk through. She apologized and we were given a new room. We were late for our dinner engagement but I felt alot more comfortable in a cleanier room.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2005

Great location - close to High Museum and Botanical Garden. We visited for 2 nights in a 2-bedroom suite that was very roomy - included Internet, a lovely breakfast each morning and fresh baked cookies one afternoon. Parking is the only drawback - but there is street parking and other lots available. We had no problems with the reservation made online and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lismatisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Watkinsville ,GA
14
Reviewed October 30, 2005

Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Stayed: January 2005
5  Thank SAC914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
462 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $154 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing