We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #94 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Laguna Beach
2 reviews
“Nice Save”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a family trip to Atlanta and arrived after a long day. The hotel was sold out and our pre paid suite smelled of smoke. We were very disappointed and concerned, especially given that we were travelling with small children. Our hotel clerk stated that the hotel was smoke free and sold out. However, Sharterrie stepped in to assist us and was able to move us into an identical suite, one that did not have a smoke odor. We were so grateful. She also assisted us to our rooms and directed us to some local sites. She was extremely helpful and saved our trip, to say the least. We are extremely thankful to her and that made our rating increase from a 1 or 2 to a 4. Thank you Residence Inn and Sharterrie!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    107
    50
    33
    10
See reviews for
76
61
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on multiple occasions and i always get good service. A couple of times they have actually gone out of their way to accommodate me when they didn't have to. Definitely my go-to place in midtown.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip and can't say anything negative. Tasty colors in lobby, hallway and room. Oversized room with "living room" separate. The Staff was very helpfull and paying attention to details. Evening social help to relax without leaving the hotel, even though there is plenty to do in Midtown. Best Residence Inn experience in last 7 years !
Next time in Atlanta I'm staying here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Walking into the lobby of the Residence Inn, you'll immediately feel the classy and sophisticated style that this hotel has to offer. Yet, the friendly staff makes you feel like you're in your own home. We stayed here for a few weeks while we relocated and before we closed on our new home. Quickly, our 2 bedroom, 2 bath (with kitchen and den) room became our temporary home. Always clean and with all necessary amenities, this hotel was perfect for our family of five. During our long stay we only had an issue ever come up - trying to rent a movie for our kids to watch on Demand. We contacted the front desk though and the Residence Inn staff took care of us immediately. Not just answering questions over the phone, but they actually sent someone to our room to set it all up. Happy kids, happy mom. Perfect service by this hotel and perfect place to stay during a relocation. Thanks Residence Inn (and Sadia in the Hearth Room who was so sweet to my children!)

Room Tip: End rooms are huge and similar to a full apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdrew17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I traveled to Atlanta to attend a graduation and spent four nights at Residence Inn Midtown. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful throughout my stay from graciously allowing me to check-in early upon my arrival to storing my luggage for several hours on my last day.

I was accommodated in a studio room which was quite spacious for one person and would be very comfortable for two as well. The room was equipped with a fully equipped kitchen which I didn't utilize but imagine it would be appreciated on extended stays. Other amenities included complimentary Wifi, an iron/ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen TV. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. A minor complaint is the lack of an in-room safe.

This Residence Inn features a complimentary buffet breakfast and happy hour (Beer, Wine & Snacks Monday - Thursday). The breakfast buffet was far from gourmet fare but it was definitely sufficient and included a decent variety of items. The Happy Hour was a great way to start off an evening on the town.

Please note that there is a $28 per night valet parking fee. However, if you're like me and comfortable walking and/or using public transportation in lieu of a car, this fee can be avoided. The hotel is situated in Midtown within walking distance of The Arts Center Marta station and Woodruff Arts Center/High Museum. One can take the Marta train from the airport to The Arts Center station for about $3. Or if you'll be in town for several days, consider buying a Breeze multi-day pass for unlimited trips within the Marta system (www.breezecard.com).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evans7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice room and at a reasonable rate. The MARTA station is nearby so it's very convenient for air travelers and close to downtown. Valet parking only as far as I can tell so it might be a negative for drivers. Bed is comfortable, breakfast included and kitchen is handy if you don't feel like going out to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krw1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our family had a wonderful, and all too short stay at the Residence Inn Midtown. We have stayed here several times, and the renovations have made this a much better hotel. Visibly the hallways, rooms, and lobby are very attractive. Comfort is very good. The mattresses on the beds are a bit too soft. Breakfast was good. The location of the hotel has always been a plus. While you may have to do a bit of walking to restaurants, the High Museum, the Botanical Gardens, and Piedmont Park are very close.

Room Tip: Get one facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#54 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing