We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay in Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Ranked #99 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great short stay in Atlanta”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently visited Atlanta to attend a concert at the Woodruff Arts Center. Little did I know that the hotel is only 1 block away!
The hotel is conveniently located in midtown Atlanta at the corner of Peachtree and 17th St. Easy to find. The hotel is very clean outside, and again, very conveniently located. Many restaurants within just a few blocks walk (big Atlanta blocks). The only downside is that they only offer valet parking.
The check-in was very easy and the receptionist very nice. The hotel lobby is expansive and clean.
Our room was a studio with full kitchen. It was very nicely appointed and very clean. It was also a good size room for the price paid. We traveled with our pet, for an additional $100 which was convenient. Grassy areas are nearby for walking.
Everyone member of staff I came across was super nice. The included breakfast was nice with sausage, gravy, grits, eggs. More than a typical continental breakfast. They also had different breads.
Wi-fi was included, and the speed seemed consistently good.
Overall, a great stay. I very well may stay here again on my next Atlanta trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSBChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    114
    50
    35
    10
See reviews for
79
62
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My son and I spent one night in order to attend a concert at symphony hall.

The staff was pleasant and professional. Valet parking, required, but included in my room rate, was fast, easy and professional. The valets did not hang around begging for tips, and still gave great service, very professional. Therefore, they warranted tipping.

Desk service checking in was busy, but very pleasant and professional. I appreciate management working hard to find such good representatives.

Room was clean and comfortable. Includes a very adequate kitchenette. The bed was quite good. Breakfast was basic but good--eggs were real.

No pool, but pool table was nice.

The reason for 4 stars instead of five is that the sofabed was not made up, and only two flat sheets and a single pillow for it in a bag in the closet. No blanket, etc. Sofabed typically uncomfortable. There was no book listing nearby restaurants, grocery or convenience stores, or delivery pizza, etc., which would have been very handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here two nights while dropping our son at college. The first night, some sort of water leak wet the carpet near the bathroom. It was not a huge deal, but the executive housekeeper -- Crispin Harris -- bent over backwards to make things right, moving us to a new room, giving us free parking and leaving us a note of apology in our new room. Beyond that, the hotel is in a great location and has very nice rooms. My only complaints would be that the hot food on the breakfast bar was lukewarm, and it's a bit nauseating to try and find some fresh air in the patio area in front of the hotel and have to breathe second-hand smoke. A designated smoking area would be appreciated by us non-smokers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffNewHampshire_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in town for the Old Master's exhibit at the High Museum which is a stone's throw from the Residence Inn Midtown. They offered a great rate with free parking ($30 value) and two tickets to the Museum ($40 value) and we couldn't resist. Found the hotel staff to be first rate and very helpful. The rooms were relatively large and well equipped (we reserved the one bedroom suite with kitchen.) The bed was top notch and the furnishings were perfect for the room. The only downside of this hotel is that it is very popular and shows a "bit of wear". Some wall paper edges were visible and the toilet seat had a chip in it. These were pretty minor and to be expected in a high volume facility. All in all, a tremendous value but not the Ritz which is down the street.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott Residence Inn last month so that we could visit the Girl with a Pearl Earring exhibit at the High Museum. It has to be the closest hotel to the museum as it was just down a block and across the street. We were perfectly comfortable walking back to the hotel after dark (we visited the museum on the one day of the month it is open until 10 pm). The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly, while the man checking us in was not very friendly, although he was efficient and quick. The hotel is a very nice Residence Inn, although our room could have used a refurbish. It reeked of 1990s décor. We liked the full kitchen and the comfortable bed. The free breakfast was good and the breakfast room was nice and large with lots of tables. The valet parking was good, and they allowed us access to our car quickly. This hotel does not have a pool, which is common in Midtown Atlanta, but my kids were disappointed. All in all, we feel we picked the best hotel for our one-night stay. As far as price, I got a great price on Marriott.com as a Marriott Rewards member. I had been watching this hotel's prices for a few weeks before booking and was disappointed that it would not book a one-night stay over the weekend (it required a two-night stay). Then, just a week before the trip, I was able to book a one-night stay at just $99. So it does pay to keep checking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojonellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms are pretty nice. It had a small bedroom and a larger living area with a kitchen. The hotel was within walking distance of Atlantic Station, the main purpose of our trip. You are required to valet park for $26 a night. My card was accidentally charged twice for the parking and the man at the front desk was very nice about taking off the extra charge. Breakfast was decent. but nothing special. I used name you price on Priceline to get a very good deal for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kciardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful stay for a girl's weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite that was spacious and clean. Breakfast was crowded but adequate with hot waffles as well as the usual cold selections. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#68 of 173 in Atlanta
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
623 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Address: 1365 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3123 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown / 17th Street Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing