We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood
Ranked #143 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

This place is so shabby, horrible. I believe they have not changed their linens, beds, carpets in a decade. I was booked here to stay for 2 weeks on a business trip, and I moved out in a week. You will get some good hotels in Windy Hill Road & Delk Road, which are vwey close from this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasuRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    3
    5
    18
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This place is a dump! Rooms are disgusting. Old food from previous people left in the refrigerator. Hallways are always dirty. The only thing room service does is make bed and put towels in bathroom. They don't vacuum, dust, or anything else. Lots of spider webs and mold in rooms. Seen several large cockroaches and rats. Pool is always dirty. Continental breakfast is a joke. Wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless person.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justsaying76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Reserved a non-smoking room, but none available. Strike one.

Got off the elevator (where I had to stand in big puddle of water) and stepped onto a filthy tile floor. There was a soiled towel balled up on the floor next to an massive Rubbermaid trash barrel. Strike two.

Stepped into the room and smelled a very strong smoking odor. Strike three.

As I was marveling at the shabby furnishings the phone rang. I answered. "This is the 1990s calling," the voice said. "We've lost a 20-inch tube television and we think it's hiding in your room."

Even if you're on a budget, you can do better than this hotel. And if you're looking to book an extended stay, there are nicer places in the area.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank E31_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Nothing could be worse than finding your bathroom dirty when checking into your hotel room. Had to take a couple of the few towels to clean the bathroom properly. The hotel from the outside looks new but everything in the room is very worn, including the beds and sheets. We checked in very late and there was no infant crib in the room as promised. Very disappointed....would have checked out but we were traveling with 4 very tired children. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

The main entrance, which looked like the shady back door, let into what I assume was a lobby. Barely able to fit all 3 of us trying to check in.

Upon entering your room, you see a kitchenette, which isn't so bad, until you are sure you must have accidentally checked into a smoking room. Nope, not the case. Stuffy and stale, you have to blast the air just to make it tolerable to breath. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since 1990, and perhaps hadn't been cleaned since then either.

You block out the funk and the overall gross feeling, you may be able to convince yourself to relax. That is until you try to take a shower in your flip flops, because you don't trust what could be in that tub, or the tile floor. Of course you must first get rid of that bug that has been hanging out in the drain and suddenly wants to come up and say hi.

Try going to bed soundly after showering with a bug, and not think to yourself, are there bugs in here too? Firmest mattress ever -- I've been camping and slept on softer ground.

Had to switch hotels because none of us could imagine coming back to that after a long day of training. But not until they charged us each $39 a head to cancel our reservations, on top of an additional $5 each for slow internet that I HAD ALREADY PAID FOR out of pocket up front.

Love Atlanta, but that place has left a seriously bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

The hotel was fantastic. Really enjoyed the kitchen set-up. Felt like being at home. The staff was excellent. Great customer service. Will make that my choice hotel when in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsctthit46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Extended Stay Hotels in Dallas Texas in the past and I would gladly stay again. Best value for your money. Clean, comfortable and fully accomodating rooms.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNOMENOIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood
Address: 2010 Powers Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-5003 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Road Hotel Atlanta
Extended Stay Atlanta
Atlanta Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing