We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #88 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We´ve been there for one night and it was just terrible! We stay a lot in Homewood Suites and never had problems, always enjoyed it. But this time it was dirty and the staff was unskilled and not realy wanted to help.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank suzannherrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 654 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights in a suite. This location stands up to my other experiences at Homewood Suites. The beds were very nice - not quite a Westin Heavenly Bed - but very nice. The free high-speed Internet access was nice. However, it is only available in the main room and not the bedroom. Would've been nice to have it in the bedroom so I could check email after the kids went to bed. The room contained all the basics you need to cook quick meal in your room. We usually like to take a portable DVD player with us on trips and hook it up to the TV. Unfortunately, we couldn't do this with either of the 2 TVs in the room - they want to force feed you their pay per view movies. The pool is ok, but not impressive and it was closed a little longer than I think is necessary to change a light bulb (almost 2 days - a real problem when it's over 100 degrees outside).
The breakfast was fine but not steller. Fresh fruit and yougart weren't available every single day. Would've liked some wheat bagels and higher quality hot foods. But we all ate everyday and survived - but no one bothered with seconds.
It's a nice place for families. The workers were quite friendly and the location is very convenient. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ScrapbookingLady1of3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights with family. The staff was wonderful, the hotel is clean and the services they offer are excellent. There is everything you need in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Maznblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

This was a GREAT place to stay. The staff was very nice.
The rooms we had were very clean and had more room than I had expected.Very nice breakfast each AM. I have nothing bad to say about this place. We got the room on Travelocity at a very good rate. If I were to come to atlanta again I would stay here for the regular price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bobbyh210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We booked on Travelocity. We called the hotel to verify accommodations. Hotel clerk guaranteed adjoining rooms in the hotel and said we would just walk out in the hall to visit 2nd room. We called to tell the hotel we were going to arrive after midnight and discovered that they had given our rooms away. They then placed us in a separate part of the hotel that was more of an extended stay hotel. It was awful! So if you think you are getting a great rate on a true Homewood Suites, think again.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank Charlestonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

We were in town for a wedding and chose this property for its location and a good experience several years ago. Generally we were very satisfied. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The furniture was old but in good condition. Unfortunately, the mattresses are way past replacement time and uncomfortable. We stayed in Bldg C, one of the exterior corridor buildings. The exercise room is small but the equipment worked well. The complimentary breakfast is slightly above average, but they really need more tables!! Getting here was a challenge coming from the East on I285, as there is no Exit 19 per the hotel's website directions. Get off I285 Westbound at Exit 20, then keep left finally tuning left on US41. Hotel is on right about 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bonanzanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sammie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
6.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $131 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing