We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE EXCEPT FOR EXCESSIVE NOISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #87 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in a king suite that was lovely except for the fact that it was right next to an exterior door. There was no soft closing mechanism on this door and it slammed almost continually even during the night. We could hear it in our suite and it was awful. So if you book this hotel, be sure and specify a room NOT by an exterior door!! Also, the sofa bed is of a poorer quality than some other hotel chains.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Ms. Patricia T,

Thank you for your review in regard to your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites Atlanta Galleria Cumberland. We greatly appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, so thank you once again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I deeply apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your visit here at Homewood. I have contacted our Chief Engineer in regard to this issue, so please be assured we are taking all measures to keep this issue from happening again. Also I have spoke with our Housekeeping Manager in regard to the comfort level of our sleeper sofas. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 630 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

For whoever is not set on finding an expensive hotel in downtown Atlanta, Homewood Suites Galleria is a very good choice. The suites are large and nicely decorated, with good beds, a kitchen, good wifi. The complimentary breakfast is really good, far better than we have experienced in lots of other hotels, with eggs and potatoes and fresh fruit, you name it. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day long. And in the late afternoon on weekdays there is a tasty meal for whoever is not too hungry. The prices are very reasonable.
We had chosen not to use the car to visit Atlanta: we drove to a nearby MARTA station, parked the car there ( free), and used a 3 day pass into and around town, which suited us perfectly.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank designloverFlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

DesignloverFlanders,

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Atlanta Galleria Cumberland we would like to extend a huge THANK YOU for your amazing review in regard to your recent stay with us here at our Homewood Suites Atlanta Galleria Cumberland!!! We strive very hard every day to make sure that we are exceeding our valued guest expectations and to hear such a fabulous review truly reassures us that our staff is going above and beyond to please our guests. I am overjoyed that your entire experience, from entering your clean comfortable suite, to enjoying our complimentary breakfast and dinner buffet was a positive one. Our convenient location seemed to suit you and your spouse perfectly when headed on your Atlanta adventures. Again, thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back into our home if your world travels ever bring you back to our neck of the woods.

Wishing you all the best,
Stephanie Schade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you have allergies, don't accept room 114. It was a horrid experience for 2 nights until we could get moved. The new room, inside the main hotel instead of way back in the back with exterior doors was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Mr. Larry E,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I appreciate the feedback you gave us and I sincerely apologize for the areas that need improvement. Our goal is for all guests to leave our property feeling extremely satisfied with each experience. I have shared your feedback regarding the overall conditions of the suite you initially checked into in an effort to make improvements for the future. Typically our suites are knows for their cleanliness and comfort so I am very diappointed that you had these issues. We value any and all feedback, whether positive or negative, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home and we hope you allow us to have you back with us if your travels bring you to the Atlanta area. If you have any other questions, concerns, or feedback please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
770-988-9449 ext 519

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location, just off I-75, quick easy access to downtown Atlanta (15 min). Longhorn steakhouse within walking distance, though crossing Cobb Parkway can be an adventure. Beds were very comfortable & rooms were clean & quiet. Staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was okay, but more Hampton like than what I expect from Homewqood Suites. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Coleman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Coleman S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the comfiness and cleanliness of our guest suites. However, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectatons in regard to our Daily Full Hot Breakfast. I will most deifnitely share this with the breakfast staff so we can ensure we are providing the delicious breakfast that you have come to expect here at Homewood Suites. I'm so happy that you were pleased with our convenient location. As you mentioned our hotel is conveniently located near 2 major highways so there is always something to do in the area. We are also moments away from the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, Cumberland Mall, and so much more! We take our comments seriously and your feedback regarding your experience has been shared with our entire management staff in an effort to make improvements. Thank you for your time and we appreciate you sharing this with our TripAdvisor Community. Please allow us to welcome you back into our home if your travels bring you and your family back to the Cumberland-Galleria Area!

Stephanie Schade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staff is really nice. Hotel is good. The rooms are excellent. You have everything you need there.
Complimentary Breakfast is really good for US hotels standard. Location is great.
I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review and providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled you had such a positive stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I'm also extremely pleased you enjoyed our full hot breakfast as well! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your great experience with our TripAdvisor community! We look forward to welcoming you back Home the next time you visit the Atlanta area!

Best Wishes,
Stephanie Schade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Homewood Suites, the brand, offers the usual amenities with all their suites - free wi-fi, free breakfast, and mon-thu (evening reception/light dinner). This is similar to other properties. The property is located very close to the highways, and in close proximity to the galleria along with a whole slew of mostly chain restaurants but convenient for those with cars (you probably would not be staying if you did not have access to a vehicle).

Rooms were dated, but clean. We had the standard 1 br suite- the hotel is with the old 2 story apartment unit properties. each unit has about 4 hotel rooms scattered over the property. there is a business center, fitness center, and pool. small conference room and lobby/dining area.

Breakfast was standard, usual egg, oatmeal, some proteins (bacon, sausage, etc), breakfast pastries, make yourself waffles, some limited fruit selection, cereals/breads/bagels, etc. Service was good.

The room itself was standard, and in need of updating, but the price was very good.
location is close to ATL (downtown) about 15-20 minutes without traffic (closer to 30-40 minutes with traffic). We probably would stay again in this area. however, if you are looking for something more in the heart of ATL this may not be for you. The surroundings are mostly suburban - cobb county which is nice, but not if you are for the urban experience. Price was much better than other homewood suites in the area, suspect likely due to the lack of updating of their furnitures, etc.
that being said, this property was clean, service was good, and rooms are fine.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

First and foremost thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review in regard to your recent visit with us here at our Homewood Suites Atlanta Cumberland. We highly value feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve in areas we may not be exceeding guest expectations. While it has been a few years since our total renovation, we strive to keep our hotel looking clean and up to date and we thank you for taking note of our clean suites and great service. The evolution of our property is still on-going and we are constantly looking to improve upon our overall guest experience and service. We will be undergoing more renovations in the near future. and any feedback, albeit positive or negative is greatly appreciated. We thank you for your patronage, but more importantly for your feedback as it helps us maintain our brand and property as an industry leader as well as a destination property for travelers to the Atlanta area. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Atlanta area so we may welcome you back into our home. Thank you again, and please feel free to contact me personally if you ever have any questions, concerns, or suggestions.

Warm Wishes,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Stephanie.Schade@Hilton.com
770-988-9449 ext 519

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is one of the old apartment style Homewood Suites. Some may not like it, but I don't mind it.

Pro's
Price was right. They have a pool and a jacuzzi. There is also a very small basketball court. There is a pretty good managers reception with beer, wine, salad, and appetizers. Walking distance to a few restaurants, although most of the better ones are across a busy street with no nearby crosswalks.

Con's
Although they have clearly done some updating, they need to keep at it - rusty steps up to the room, wallpaper in the bathroom is coming down, the baseboard in the kitchen area is pulled out, and the cement walkways should be redone. There were dead branches and twigs everywhere - looked really bad. The one night I was at the managers reception they could never get the draft beer to stop foaming. The lady at the front desk was not very warm.

Overall
Most of my complaints are really just housekeeping details. Get the maintenance people to clear all the tree limbs, etc. and it would look a whole lot nicer. I would like to stay when it is warmer set out by the pool during the managers reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Mr. Harry R.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the "pros" you mentioned in regard to our Homewood Suites Atlanta Cumberland. In regard to the "cons".... I apologize your stay did not reflect the high level of service and accommodations we aim to provide all of our guests and that you left feeling not completely satisfied. I have shared your comments regarding the overall conditions of your suite with our Chief Engineer to avoid recurrence in the future. Also, as you would expect; typically our staff is extremely professional and willing to go the extra mile to please every guests so I am very sad to hear that the front desk associate you encountered did not make you feel welcomed. Please accept my personal apology for your unpleasant experience with us. In regard to the landscaping, we will be speaking with our landscapers personally to make sure they take care of the issues you mentioned. Our goal is for all of our guests to leave our property feeling extremely satisfied with each experience and to make their stay memorable, so I apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. Any feedback, whether it be positive or negative is greatly appreciated. We thank you for your patronage, but more importantly for your feedback as it helps us maintain our brand and property as an industry leader. Please contact me or my Sales Manager directly we would love to get even more feedback from you and also we would like to see what we can do to rectify this situation completely, I will leave our contact information below. We hope that you allow us the chance to welcome you back into our home if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta-Galleria area.

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Stephanie.Schade@Hilton.com
770-988-9449 ext 519

Relisha Newton
Sales Manager
Relisha,Newton@Hilton.com
770-988-9449 ext 516

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $140 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing