We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Ranked #88 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home !!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed in the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Sept 2013.. Excellent service... fantastic staff...Clean large rooms...Good hotel for business travelers. Tucked in a quiet corner in Cumberland, the hotel is best for business travelers. Pretty close to the Cumberland Mall and office complex. Very courteous staff and management who would try and do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maheshcs406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with our Trip Advisor community! Your positive feedback is music to our ears as we work very hard to maintain the quality and service of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff here, they work very hard to outrageously please our guests and they will be happy to hear they have succeeded! It was a pleasure being your home away from home we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in town.

Many thanks,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    139
    74
    70
    48
See reviews for
233
67
24
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I will definitely stay here again,The hotel Staff was Super friendly and courteous,The Evening social was Great with Dinner and Drinks. Award winning Place to Stay.Loved the fireplace in the room,I needed it because it was snowing the week i was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Cumberland with the TripAdvisor community! We greatly appreciate all feedback, but it gives us great satisfaction to read such a fantastic review! I am so pleased that our staff was not only courteous but Super friendly! We truly have an amazing staff here who always go above and beyond t please our guests and I will be sure to share your positive feedback with them. Our fireplaces are great for those cold wintery nights and what a better time to enjoy them then on a snow day! Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is truly appreciated. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Atlanta-Cumberland area. We would love to welcome you back to your Home Away From Home.

Many Thanks,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean, large rooms which give you the ability to cook snacks or meals, and the option for simple but filling breakfast and dinner every day served in the lobby. Staff was always accommodating and helpful. Easy to get to from beltway but far enough off the road for quiet sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Atlanta-Cumberland I would like to thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us! It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and dinner during your stay which can be very convenient before or after a long day at work. Also I want to thank you for mentioning our staff, I'm thrilled that they were helpful and accomodating during your visit and I will be sure to share your positive feedback with them! As you mentioned our location is very convenient to many different areas of Atlanta, but still tucked away far enough from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. Please come back to stay with us the next time you are in the Atlanta Cumberland area, we look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was nice and well kept. It was a little one bedroom apartment. Bedroom, bath, living room, and kitchen. Very nice for a week or longer busines trip. Food at breakfast and evening receptions was good and staff was nice. Only problem I had was the week I was there the weather was very cold, and the walk outside to the lobby area or to the car was cold. I guess the hotel cannot control the weather. The room was toasted warm with central heat and air. Evening receptions is a small dinner, included in room price, sald bar, and a couple other things to pick from. Oh and wine and beer on tap. Give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home while you were in the Atlanta-Galleria area! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our friendly staff, spacious suites, the full hot breakfast we provide daily, as well as the evening reception. I do apologize that you were forced to wak in the cold weather due to our property set up but I hope you will still come back to see us if ever in the Atlanta area. We are one of the first generation properties with the Homewood Suites brand which has the "apartment style" feeling to it. The evolution of our property is still on-going and we are constantly looking to improve upon our overall guest experience and service. Again, thank you so much for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon if your travels ever bring you to our area.

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed with several other families from club volleyball and really enjoyed the set up of this hotel. Great hot breakfast, very comfortable beds, they even set up the pull out couches in preparation for our families to arrive. It was nice to come in late and already have the beds made and ready.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us while in the Atlanta - Cumberland Area! We're thrilled you had such a great stay and found our rooms and beds to be so comfortable. I'm so glad that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. Our suite keepers always go above and beyond and I am so glad that they were able to make your arrival that much smoother by having the sofa beds prepared for you. I will most definitely share your kind words with our Suite Keeping staff. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back into our home in the future.

Best Wishes,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I choose to stay at this hotel because I needed a room for over a month. The staff was very accomodating to an extended stay like myself offering serval opportunities like rearranging my furniture so I could more easliy work while on the computer while watching TV.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community! It was a pleasure to welcome you into our home! I appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff and will definitely pass along your praise in an effort for our team to continue to improve. I am thrilled we were able to set up your suite in a fashion that was cohesive to your daily needs. Our goal is to leave an ever lasting impression on each guest, so I am thrilled to hear that we were able to do that. Once again, thank you for your amazing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into our home if you’re ever in the Atlanta-Galleria area.

Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great job by manager and staff during freezing weather causing travel delays and hotel flooding. Staff went out of the way to make guests as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was excellent, cheerfully served daily.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel Ms. Linda P. It brings me great joy to hear that a guest had such a wonderful experience under those unfortunate weather circumstances. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found our entire staff so helpful. We thank you for your patience and understanding during the difficult weather conditions. It is our mission to make our guests feel right at home and make their stay memorable. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again very soon during your next visit to the area!

Warm Wishes,
Stephanie Schade
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Address: 3200 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Atlanta-Galleria/Cumberland hotel in the Cumberland/Galleria business district, near I-75 and I-285 access, as well as Dobbins Air Force Base. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. Walk to Cumberland Mall and local restaurants, or use our shuttle for trips within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Suites Galleria Cumberland
Homewood Suites Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing