We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #59 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of the nicer Hampton Inns”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Have spent several nights and several full weeks in this area on business travel over the course of the last 4 years. Frequently get a spacious 2 room suite which includes a nice sized kitchenette with range top, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator and microwave oven.

Staff here has always been very attentive from check-in to check-out. Breakfast area is clean and while the serving area is small, the items are always well stocked and fresh.

Beds are comfortable and rooms are fairly quiet for the most part. Have never had an issue with louder AC unit like someone mentioned in previous review.

Always seem to have good water pressure and plenty of hot water in the mornings, which is a plus.

Be careful turning in and out of the parking lot here. This hotel is tucked into a hillside with an extremely tight turn in and out of the parking lot and onto a busy side street with slightly blind spots in both directions.. I witnessed an accident here just recently, so be careful.

Overall this is one of the better Hampton's in the Atlanta area, and it's location near a big mall and many restaurants and shops make it a no brainer for this business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for considering our Hampton Inn & Suites one of the nicer Hamptons. We think so too. We do appreciate your frequent stays with us and the many nights you havd been our guest. Yes, our staff is attentive. We love them all. The breakfast is always fresh and tasty, our beds are indeed comfortable and glad you didn't have any issure with our water pressure too.
Our tight entrance onto a sometimes busy street can sometimes be a minor challenge. Glad you were able to enter and exit with no problems.
Our location is ideal and yes - there is much to do nearby.
Thank you again for your comments. We welcome you back many more times in the coming year and we are delighted you chose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    129
    47
    23
    20
See reviews for
150
69
19
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Loved the beds, wish I had one for my own. Asked for a quiet room and got one away from the highway and facing the trees. Nice view from the breakfast room. Great rate, good service, easy access to the highway and restaurants. Even had some extras in our room (popcorn, paper towels, etc.) that made it nice. Love the fast computer connection. Breakfast area always kept clean and well stocked. Stayed 2 nights and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thats what we love about our great location too. We are so easily accessable to both I-285 as well as I-75 and still so quiet. The rooms on front side of hotel are my favorite too as they face a calming display of lush greenery and many trees. Glad you got a great rate, good service and enjoyed the value added amenities in your room. In addition to the extra items you mentioned , know that we also provide q tips, cotton balls and make up remover in the bath area for your enoyment.
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria and especially that you will stay with us again. Thats what we hope for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
571 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I stayed here a couple of nights while in town for business. The service was great, I was recognized as an Honors member and offered a bottle of water, smooth check-in.
The room was okay, they had the new comforter but didn't upgrade the beds and they were a little on the firm side with some spring action.
The TV was the old school vacuum tube, no flat screen. The air conditioner was a little on the loud side though.
Breakfast was up to the usual Hampton Inn standards which means it was great.

Parking was easy and free so no valet expense. The Internet was free as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
We appreciate your "Nicer Hotel that needs updating" comments on Trip Advisor as it relates to our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta.
We are happy to advise you that since you last stayed with us - we have installed flat screen TV's in al guest rooms, so come back and visit us soon.
Hampton Inns pride themselves on offering value added amenities that are included in the room rate like free parking and high speed internet access.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I was pleased with the overall condition of the property but it's certainly not the best. I had to switch rooms because of a cleaning issue. Wasn't to pleased with that. THen, the room that I was in on the 711 had some dirty linen. Was extremely disappointed since I only found out at 11pm. So I decided instead of switching rooms I would simply get sheets from the front and change them myself.
I expressed my disappointment wtth the front desk staff the next morning. No one seemed to be to concerned.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for sharing you "Not the greatest" comments on Trip Advisor and we do apologize that, although you were pleased with the overall condition of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria, you did experience cleaning issues.

Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on clean rooms and we also have inspectresses who check all rooms after housekeeping has cleaned the room to make sure all is as it should be. We apologize that you had to switch rooms and elected to make your own bed after securing sheets from our front office the evening of your stay with us.

Please know that we do have a very caring and compitent front desk staff and they are alway concerned when a guest voices a complaint.

We promise you a most spectacular stay withus your return visit. Please give us another try. We value your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed at this hotel during the last week in July. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age, but are nevertheless clean. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but is adequate and plentiful. The hotel is located close to a good number of restaurants of all varieties and price ranges, and has easy freeway access. It is also very close to the Cumberland Mall and the Cobb Galleria (although the Galleria is virtually dead). The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel was not full when we were there, but the parking area was. Even though it's free, I imagine that parking would be an issue if the hotel was full.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapThrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This hotel was clean, the room was large, there was even a bag of microwave popcorn and assorted teas waiting for us. The staff was OK. The breakfast was ok. The knobs on the bathtub were wacky, it was hard to figure out which way to turn them on/off and to adjust the temp. Then the knobs came off.

There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was within Hampton standards.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your large clean room at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria and that you enjoyed some of our value added amenities like the popcorn for the microwave and the assorted tea bags.
We were distressed to learn of your challenges with the bathtub knobs. We have since replaced all knobs in all guest rooms.
Now, come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Like many other reviewers, I found this location to be very good. The room (dual queen suite) was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff was very good. The breakfast was good and the staff kept everything fresh. Lucky for us, Atlanta doesn't appear to be too popular this time of year. There was always plenty of room for our five to sit at the breakfast table. The only drawback we encountered at the hotel was a broken pool heater. The pool was too cold for us to use.

We had wanted to visit Atlanta with the kids for a while. We went to the acquarium, zoo, coca-cola museum, CNN center, Fernbank, Cyclorama, and Atlanta history museum. This location was not close but was not a bad drive into downtown on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

It's possible that there's another hotel which is just as nice and even a little closer to those attractions but I doubt it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k10barge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
We do appreciate your "very good hotel, staff and location" comments on our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. Glad you enjoyed our spacious 2 room double suite. There are only 5 of this room type in the hotel.
It is unfortunate that our pool heater was on the fritz. We were waiting for a part and had it up and going the day after your visit.
Looks like you visited some of the most popular attractions Atlanta has to offer and our hotel is only a 15 minute drive from the places you visited.
Come stay with us again soon. We promise you a warm indoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing