We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
294
147
53
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
147
53
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves stadiumgreat locationroom was cleanindoor poolfresh fruitwould stay here againeasy accessgreat place to stayfull kitchenwalking distancebusiness tripfront desk staffconvention centernice stayshuttle servicevery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I was pleased with the overall condition of the property but it's certainly not the best. I had to switch rooms because of a cleaning issue. Wasn't to pleased with that. THen, the room that I was in on the 711 had some dirty linen. Was extremely disappointed since I only found out at 11pm. So I decided instead of switching rooms I would simply get sheets from the front and change them myself.
I expressed my disappointment wtth the front desk staff the next morning. No one seemed to be to concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing you "Not the greatest" comments on Trip Advisor and we do apologize that, although you were pleased with the overall condition of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria, you did experience cleaning issues.

Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on clean rooms and we also have inspectresses who check all rooms after housekeeping has cleaned the room to make sure all is as it should be. We apologize that you had to switch rooms and elected to make your own bed after securing sheets from our front office the evening of your stay with us.

Please know that we do have a very caring and compitent front desk staff and they are alway concerned when a guest voices a complaint.

We promise you a most spectacular stay withus your return visit. Please give us another try. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed at this hotel during the last week in July. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age, but are nevertheless clean. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but is adequate and plentiful. The hotel is located close to a good number of restaurants of all varieties and price ranges, and has easy freeway access. It is also very close to the Cumberland Mall and the Cobb Galleria (although the Galleria is virtually dead). The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel was not full when we were there, but the parking area was. Even though it's free, I imagine that parking would be an issue if the hotel was full.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheapThrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This hotel was clean, the room was large, there was even a bag of microwave popcorn and assorted teas waiting for us. The staff was OK. The breakfast was ok. The knobs on the bathtub were wacky, it was hard to figure out which way to turn them on/off and to adjust the temp. Then the knobs came off.

There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was within Hampton standards.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JojoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your large clean room at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria and that you enjoyed some of our value added amenities like the popcorn for the microwave and the assorted tea bags.
We were distressed to learn of your challenges with the bathtub knobs. We have since replaced all knobs in all guest rooms.
Now, come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Like many other reviewers, I found this location to be very good. The room (dual queen suite) was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff was very good. The breakfast was good and the staff kept everything fresh. Lucky for us, Atlanta doesn't appear to be too popular this time of year. There was always plenty of room for our five to sit at the breakfast table. The only drawback we encountered at the hotel was a broken pool heater. The pool was too cold for us to use.

We had wanted to visit Atlanta with the kids for a while. We went to the acquarium, zoo, coca-cola museum, CNN center, Fernbank, Cyclorama, and Atlanta history museum. This location was not close but was not a bad drive into downtown on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

It's possible that there's another hotel which is just as nice and even a little closer to those attractions but I doubt it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k10barge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

We do appreciate your "very good hotel, staff and location" comments on our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. Glad you enjoyed our spacious 2 room double suite. There are only 5 of this room type in the hotel.
It is unfortunate that our pool heater was on the fritz. We were waiting for a part and had it up and going the day after your visit.
Looks like you visited some of the most popular attractions Atlanta has to offer and our hotel is only a 15 minute drive from the places you visited.
Come stay with us again soon. We promise you a warm indoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

We stayed here one night on the way to Orlando, and one night coming back. It is a very nice, clean Hampton Inn. They even give you a roll of paper towels in each room! Breakfast was good, usual Hampton Inn, very clean breakfast area. The only complaint was the pool temperature. Our two children went in the pool and said it was freezing, even though it is indoors. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiredmommaindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Thanks for your comments and that you think we are a "Great Hampton Inn". We do too and we appreciate you all staying with us on your way back from Orlando. Glad too that you enjoyed some of our value added amenities in your room like the paper towels, popcorn and teas.
We apolgize that the pool was freezing. We have since replaced the pool heat pump and our indoor pool is nicely heated now. So please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews