We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #77 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family visit”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is clean and well located for visits to Atlanta and the surrounding area. The staff at the desk are pleasant and quick. The rooms are clean and smell good. The hotel lobby is a pleasant place to eat breakfast. The parking area is well lighted and safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Roy,
We appreciate your recent review on our Cobb Galleria hotel. Our staff strives to make check-ins as fast and convenient as possible for our guests. We’re glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Perfect Mix Lobby and found our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel to be a great location for the Atlanta area. We hope the next time you and your family are in need of a hotel near Smyrna GA you’ll visit us again.
Warm wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    124
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
140
59
18
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is our favorite hotel for family and friends when visiting the area. Great friendly service. The indoor pool has a lift for those w limited mobility. We always enjoy the suites for a little extra. Breakfast is good and parking is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarsmama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Oscarsmama45,
Thank you for the great review of our Atlanta Galleria area hotel. We are proud to be your favorite hotel when visiting the Smyrna area. We are glad that you enjoy the extra space and amenities of our suites. Thank you for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This Hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The amenities were nice although I didn't use the exercise room and pool they looked nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jeanie T,
Thank you for the excellent review of our Atlanta Galleria hotel. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with outstanding service and excellent amenities. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Smyrna GA.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent because it was fresh, hot and plenty items to choose from...waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, sausage/bacon/egg/cheese covered bagel, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, asst. muffins, Danish, bagels, and asst. beverages.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jewel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jewel,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our Atlanta Galleria hotel. I’m glad that you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us. Our staff strives for total guest satisfaction so thank you for recognizing their hard work and great attitudes. It’s our pleasure to provide guest with the Hampton on the House complimentary hot breakfast every morning. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel soon.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We arrived more than 24 hours late to this hotel because we were stranded for over a day in the ice storm. They did not charge us for the night we could not get there...it is a very clean, very well staffed hotel. Anytime we are in Atlanta, we will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Susan P,
Thank you for the great review of our Atlanta Galleria hotel; I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so grateful that you made it to our hotel safely. Our staff strives to provide the very best service and hospitality for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel.
Thanks again,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed durung the "snowmagedon" event and the staff was nothing but class! helped stranded travelers all night and walked to work the next day. What the city lacked in preparing for a 2" snow event, the people made up for in compassion for one another in the crisis. Hats of from an Ohio traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent, unexpected stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria Hotel. I hate to hear that you were stranded due to the "Snowmagedon" but I'm glad our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable and warm place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the Cobb Galleria area. Hopefully next time it will be better circumstances!
Safe travels,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Galleria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My co-worker and I got stuck in the Atlanta Winter Snow Storm 2014 and spent 19 hrs in our vehicles on the interstate. We finally parked on the side of the hwy and walked to the Hampton Inn. The lobby was full with others stranded from the storm. The staff was pleasant and friendly. No one appeared stressed out or overwhelmed. Everything was at peace during the chaos. They provided toothbrushes, mouthwash and toothpaste to those who wanted them. Hot breakfast was prepared and that afternoon apples were sat out.

We were able to get a room from the waiting list (room 501). The room was large (king bed, sleeper sofa, work desk, kitchen area and nice size bath) and clean with free internet access. The bed was comfortable. The large windows gave us a great view of the hwy and mall/shops up the street. The hotel is in a great area with many restaurants and shops nearby.

I would recommend staying here and plan to the next time I need a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear J S,
We are thankful that you were able to escape the storm and find accommodations with us. I’m glad that you liked out hotel and had a great experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are grateful for all the kind words and for your recommendation. We appreciate your compliments of our staff of their hard work and hospitality during the snow storm. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Smyrna Georgia area.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing