We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Will stay again”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was visiting Atlanta for Thanksgiving. This hotel is very close to the Cumberland Mall, restaurants, movie theater, and a lot of fun places. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel. Clean, Quite, and a Great Hot Breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Receiving a feeling of comfort and like being home is great for the Holidays. Our locations has provided us the benefit to support this for you during your stay. Thanksgiving is a time of thanks and we want to express to you a GREAT BIG "THANK YOU" for letting us know that we are achieving our goal to provide "Hamptonality" and ensure your satisfaction and comfort. Your time to let others know is greatly appreciated as well.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    125
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
142
63
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Recently remodeled lobby. Stayed here two years ago and loved it. Came back and still love it. It is a great deal. Being a college student, I look at all costs and see what costs I can eliminate. With the continental breakfast included, I was able to save money as compared to the neighboring hotels. Employees are friendly and there to help anyway they can.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Robert W.,

Thank you! Thank you! and Thank you! Again. Your loyalty means more to us than you could ever imagine. We are excited to hear that you enjoy the new lobby and our Brand has allowed you to eliminate other unnecessary costs in your traveling.

Keep coming back to us. We enjoy you as our LOYAL and VALUED guest, just as much as you enjoy us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed there. Super friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient access to downtown Atlanta. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Lots of parking. The complimentary breakfast has plenty of choices. For the price and convenience, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gridmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Gridmk,

Sincere appreciation for sharing your wonderful experience at our property with other travelers. It awards us in knowing we have achieved our guarantee to you as a loyal guest. We have provided friendly service and clean rooms and more!

Visit any time and we certainly look forward with providing you that hospitality over and over again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, the room was quiet, and the bed comfortable. I liked the mini snack area with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast buffet was excellent, much better than the breakfast we paid $$ for at a different hotel the next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Elizabeth T.,

Thank you. We do our best to make sure your satisfaction is beyond a guarantee at this property. We like to know that we have accommodated your needs and more.

We hope to see you back at our property when you visit the Atlanta area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Hampton is a great Atlanta GA experience. Great area location and pleasant staff. Nice amenities and good parking. I recommend this hotel to any traveler. It's accessible to great dinning, shopping and other attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Robert B.,

Time is valuable. We appreciate your time to recommend our hotel to other travelers. Our staff always enjoy hearing they have provided exceptional service to the guest. Hearing it directly from you provides a greater experience for them.

Once again, thank you for your time and your review. We will continue to work for you and provide that service to maintain a loyal relationship.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff and amenity's are great. The rooms are clean and large with very nice accommodations. The shuttle service to the Galleria is very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dave C.,

Your time to complete a review for us is greatly appreciated. We like to know when we achieve the best service, quality and value for your money.

We are happy to know the shuttle was valuable during your stay and the staff was great. We anxiously wait for your next arrival to the Atlanta area and our property.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I do not get to Atlanta often, but when I do I always stay at this location. They are consistent in their service and quality. It is in a great location to area attractions yet a nice quiet stay. They are definitely on my recommendation list.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seester2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Seester2t,

We are so happy that you are loyal to not only our hotel, but our brand. Our long term staff has been put in place to provide you with exceptional service. I am excited to know that you recieve the consistency of the friendliness of the staff during each stay.

This feedback helps us grow and continue to serve you with true hospitality.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we are excited for your next stay here in Atlanta.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing