We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
302
148
53
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
148
53
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves stadiumgreat locationroom was cleanindoor poolfresh fruitwould stay here againeasy accessgreat place to stayfull kitchenwalking distancebusiness tripfront desk staffconvention centernice stayshuttle servicevery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 551 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent quite a enjoyable vacation with you and enjoyed the atmosphere you provided. If there was any drawbacks it would be in the number of caddies to move luggage and belongings up to the rooms. Thank You Very Much and hope to visit with you in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Great atmosphere is always a plus when staying away from home so that you are comfortable. I am glad we were able to provide that during your stay.

However, I do apologize that the luggage carts were not in place during your stay. It was an extremely busy weekend for us. We do have a total of four luggage carts for the hotel. However, we do find that sometimes guests will leave them in their room leaving it a huge inconvenience for other guests. I will speak to the staff to work on a plan of action so that no one guest is inconvenienced.

Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we look forward to seeing you again soon in Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel. No issues during my stay. Nice room and it was clean! Bathroom was very clean. No cracked tile. This hotel is very close to the Cobb Galleria convention center so it is very short drive (4 min) to the convention center. Cumberland is connected to the convention center by a walkway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to respond and let us know we were able to accommodate your needs and requests during this very busy time. We strive to ensure our rooms are clean and ready 100% for each guest. We hope to see you return to our hotel in the future when your plans bring you back to the Atlanta area. Again, thank you and we hope we have gained your loyalty to our hotel and Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Housekeeping Rocks! They did a great job keeping our room clean. Snacks and Hot chocolate/coffee was good. Breakfast was good. The interior walls need to be painted, especially in the bathroom. The air conditioner made loud noise during the night. The pool was perfect. The 3ft to 4ft. pool was perfect. We were able to have fun in the pool without worrying about if the water was to deep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Naschenell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Naschenell B,

It is very exciting to hear that you as our valued guest had a pleasant and rewarding stay. I am truly happy that you were able to enjoy the pool area without the safety concerns. I understand how the safety of our children must be placed first.

In reference to the Air conditioner, we will look into this concern.

Thank you for the feedback so we can continue to treat other guests the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was beautiful. You could tell by the appearance and smell just how clean it was. When we arrived the air was on at a pleasant temperature. The linens were crisp and white to reflect the cleanliness of the room. The kitchen was well stocked with anything that would be needed for a gathering or extended stay. The water was nice and hot for a relaxing shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank themombomb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Good Afternoon themombomb12,

Walking into a clean and fresh room is extremely pleasant. Hampton Hotels guarantee 100% clean and fresh. As a part of the Hampton Brand, I am thankful for your feedback to let us know we have fulfilled our commitment to you as the guest with a plesant, "home away from home", relaxing stay.

We hope to see you again to provide you the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As a hilton memeber I have stayed at more than a few different hotels. This Hampton is one of the better values I have come across. Staff is friendly, great location as there is a ton of different food places near by etc..... Good breakfast, hotel is very clean and the staff is accomodating. Overall for the price one of the better values I have experienced

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClaiborne, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Kevin K,

Good Value is one top quality we all search for in any product or service. As a staff member here at our property, I am glad to know you felt the value of our product and service matched your requirements.

Thank you for the time from your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing here at the property to ensure satisfaction continues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews