We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #77 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This property must be primarily used as a weekday business hotel because during our Saturday night stay we didn't see any other guests. Upon check-in, I asked if this particular Hampton location had the warm chocolate chip cookies. The front desk clerk apologized and said they typically only do that on weekdays, but reached into the convenience shop and gave each of us a bag of snack cookies. Either he saw my tripadvisor luggage tag on my bag and knew he would get these kudos or great service is a standard!

Our 9th floor room faced downtown and had excellent views. The breakfast was as expected, even though we were the only people there. I watched the morning hotel clerk walked over and make a waffle for herself and she knew how to make a good one because she added things like the slivered almonds (that go with the oatmeal), etc. to the waffle mix before pouring it onto the waffle maker. That looked scrumptious and I can't wait to try it on my next hotel stay!

The only negative thing about this hotel was the pool. We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. We were on a weekend holiday shopping trip and wanted an indoor pool so the kids could enjoy part of the weekend. I had read a few recent tripadvisor posts complaining about the cold water so I called ahead to ask about that and was assured that the part had been replaced and the problem was resolved. We found that to not be the case. The water was so frigid that we were only able to swim for a little while.

The location is great when you have a car, otherwise I would stay at a hotel on the other side of the interstate where everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the view from the top floor is breathtaking. Glad our staff went over and above to provide you with snack cookies. We aim to please.

So sorry you found our indoor pool too chilly. This issue is being addressed and I'm sure that on your next trip to our hotel, the water temp will be warmer. Thanks for pointing this out.

We welcome you back when your travel needs call for the Atlanta area. We want to WOW you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    124
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
140
59
18
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night recently for work - my selection was based on a location convenient to a meeting the next day. However, this hotel is really convenient to both 75 and 285, as well as the Galleria mall. There are a number of restaurants nearby with the mall.

The staff was very friendly and as a HH gold member, gave me a great update. My 8th floor room actually had a view of downtown way in the distance!

Breakfast included your typical options, although they could use some improvement here. The oatmeal was really watery and bananas were way too green to eat.

Overall though, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: 8th (top) floor had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria while on business in our area recently. We appreciate your kind comments. Yes, the view from top floors does afford a nice siting of all the tall buildings in downtown Atlanta which is 10 miles south of the hotel.
You are right. Our staff is the friendliest around and we try to make every guest welcome.
Thanks too for your comments regarding our oatmeal being too watery. We do plan to addess that and make improvements.
We welcome you back when your travel needs call for the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 3 kids while my husband was in town on business. I was very concerned about all 5 of us staying in one room that long, it was great to have the large rooms with a living and kitchen area as well. The room did have some wear (hole in a stool, a piece of tile missing in the bathroom), but it was very clean. The lobby and main floor was very updated and nice. We got a great price and it would have been prefect except for a few small cons.
The beds aren't comfortable, the are very firm mattress and I felt sore every morning.
The pool was cold. The desk clerk said they needed a part for the heater. They did try to run a hose from the laundry room to the pool to try to warm it but it didn't work. The kids swam anyway but they were shivering.
The other con was we couldn't walk anywhere. We felt kinda stuck. The Sheraton cross the street was right next to the mall so we could have walked but I'm sure we wouldn't have got the same price.
Overall, this place was clean and had nice staff. The rooms are large and breakfast was good. With the pool fixed and a mattress topper it would be close to prefect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lividean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Both pro and con. So glad you were able to secure a suite since you had 5 people in your family. Your cons have been addressed and yes, we do have many positive points. Breakfast is excellent, suites are spacious and the staff is very friendly and professional.
Come stay with us again on your next trip to Atlanta and we'll turn all your cons to pros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hampton has updated the breakfast area affording more space and an open feeling to the lobby.
Flat screen tv's and more HD channels are a huge plus.
The staff as always does everything possible to make your stay comfortable,
As with all the Hamptons the bath amenities need to be updated.

Room Tip: No room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imhenryk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on our updated "Perfect Lobby Mix" renovation. It was just completed and your written comments are the first we've received. We like it too.
Yes, we have an extra friendly and knowlegable front office staff and well as housekeeping. Always smiling and welcoming.
As for the dated bath amenities - we hear you. Hilton Corp. is currently working on new and upgraded bath amenities. Should be a reality soon.
Thanks again and come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here on a quick trip to Atlanta to go to Whitewater. It was a very busy weekend in Atlanta, and our usual choices were booked, and I was looking for something to hold the 6 in our group, including my baby grandson.
It was busy when we checked in, and I had requested a crib for my grandson in our 1 BR queen suite with a sleeper sofa. They asked for a few minutes, but sent it right up. When we called to ask for a sheet for it, it came right up also. The housekeeper was very kind, and let me get more towels for the 6 of us. I appreciate queen beds, instead of doubles that hotels seem to be so fond of. In the suite, there was also a mini kitchen with a 2 burner stove, a fridge, and a small dishwasher. The only disappointment was that the biscuits and muffins at breakfast were a little dry. Nice to be able to make your own waffles!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I travelled here for business, and have stayed locally a few times. I really like this hotel - the rooms are a good size, and the fridges and microwaves are a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and I got a good night's sleep.

The staff here are the best I've come across - friendly and full of advice. Breakfast was also fantastic - lots of choice and a nice breakfast room which got busy but not too busy and always kept clean.

The only issue with this hotel is the location, but if you drive this won't be a problem. If like me, you don't drive, and I realise this is rare for Atlanta, you will have problems. There is no restaurant or bar here, and to get anywhere you need to rely on the shuttle because of the busy roads and lack of pedestrian facilities -again the norm for ATL. That said the shuttle was easy to use, and the driver a pleasure to chat with. Highly recommended if you need somewhere to stay with fantastic service but you need a car!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine, which can rumble a bit at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_stamps, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments concerning our outstanding staff, our sparkly clean hotel, the spacious rooms, the value added extra amenities and our super breakfast area.
So sorry our location is less than you had hoped for. We are located on a busy road and sometimes you have to wait a little bit before exiting the hotel.
We hope you come back and visit us real soon. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Galleria for your recent hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn 7/5 - 7/13. I was traveling with a big group, that stayed at another hotel, but because I am a Hilton Honors member, and typically like Hampton Inns, I decided to stay at this one. Before doing so, I called the hotel to ask about the size of the lobby, as I knew that I would need to meet folks from the other hotel throughout my stay. I also asked, about the pool, since I knew my son would want to use it.
When we arrived, I noticed there was no lobby, because it was completely closed off for renovation. This came as a huge surprise, because no one cared to mention it when I called. When I explained that I would need to meet other folks at the lobby, it was suggested that I upgrade to a larger room that would provide e with living room space. This was less than ideal, but after traveling I didn't want to look for another hotel, and went ahead and took the upgrade. Then room was clean and fine enough.
Later that day we learned that the pool would be closed for the majority of our stay. So now both the things that I needed were not going to be available to me, and I'm not staying with my group over at the other hotel.
When I asked to speak with a manager, the person at the front desk, gave me a business card and then later told me that it was the wrong card, and they would have to get me the correct information, which never came. I told someone else about my displeasure, and they gave me an e-mail address that when I wrote to it, my e-mail was never answered.
I travel alot, and had actually stayed at another Hampton Inn, in Richmond, VA the week before where everything was fine. What really troubles me about my stay here is why no one thought to tell me the truth about my questions regarding use of the lobby, and pool. Having to work around the lack of a hotel lobby is something that I should not have had to deal with, and typically wouldn't have been so important, but it was this time, and the staff should always be honest when a guest calls to ask about amenities that they need, no matter how small they seem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmgh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2733 Circle 75 Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Atlanta Galleria Hotel. It's super-convenient, located within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Centre, one of Atlanta's premier Convention Centers. Our hotel near Smyrna, GA is also just 12 miles from the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Six Flags™ Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome. In addition, our Smyrna Georgia hotel also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional including the free Hampton on the House, hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and heated, indoor pool is also available at our Cobb Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta - Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing